9/05 Jax - PMPS 122,+1 106,+2 69,+3 56,+3.75 57,+4.25 67,+4.75 75,+6 90

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC (12.4%) (second strip was a 57)

Do I need to give him higher carb food? I only gave a teaspoon of medium carb. Test in 20 minutes, right?
 
Yes since it’s early in the cycle. Otherwise he’s going to earn a reduction. It would be great to see a green surf.
 
+2 +20min 53 - its only been 10 min since his first t of 15%; gave another t of 15%

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
+2 +20min 53 *1t HC 15%
 
+2 +35min 53 - stayed at 53; gave another teaspoon of 15% (FF Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast)

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
+2 +20min 53 *1t HC 15%
+2 +35min 53 *1t HC 15%
 
I’d lay off the hc. If he earns a reduction now he needs it and then he will need hc. Actually 15% isn’t very high carb. It’s ok to feed it.
 
I’d lay off the hc. If he earns a reduction now he needs it and then he will need hc.
Okay, at +3, he was 56. Gave another t of HC.

I'm testing in <10 minutes but just let him go lower...or feed him something more substantial? he'll eat :) I have medium carb that he liked or i can give him more of the FF Gravy Lovers.

I see he's not going up quickly so I should probably reduce back to 2 units tomorrow, right?
 
It takes 20-30 minutes to register. You don’t reduce unless he drops under 50.
 
Last edited:
It takes 20-30 minutes to register. You don’t de grease unless he drops under 50.
Thank you for guiding me. His first scoop of HC was a little bit more than an hour ago. I just tested at PMPS+3 plus 15 minutes and he's at 54.

Are you saying don't give any food and test again in 15 minutes and see what he does? or give him Hills w/d (24% carb)?
 
No. I’d feed in 30. I read too fast and thought you were testing every 10-15.
I'm looking at others posts and maybe i'm not writing my list super consistent with what you're used to - sorry! I am testing every 15-20 (maybe that was due to my own stress :) though trying to remain calm :)). I updated the story below to use decimals to help.

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
+2.3 53 *1t HC 15%
+2.5 53 *1t HC 15%
+3 56 *1t HC 15%
+3.3 54 *1t HC 15%

So keep testing every 20 minutes and keep giving out teaspoons of 15% if he's >50? Or stop food and see what he does? I'll save the 24% for <50.
 
Is +3.3 30 minutes later. I put 3.5. I know it’s nervous time when you see a string in the 50’s but he’s doing great. It takes about 30 minutes to see what the food will do. Can you stay up?
 
Is +3.3 30 minutes later. I put 3.5. I know it’s nervous time when you see a string in the 50’s but he’s doing great. It takes about 30 minutes to see what the food will do. Can you stay up?
No, the 3.3 was about 15-20 min from 3. I'm at 3.5 right now (10PM Eastern) but haven't tested or fed.

Yes to staying up - Netflix, water. and surrounded by cat food ;)
 
Lol. If he surfs where he is for another hour or so that’s great. Testing after 15 won’t let us know if the food is bringing him up or not. He’s used to very low carb so this should keep him surfing. Good for the pancreas. I wouldn’t stop food until he’s in the 60’s.
 
Okay - I patiently :) waited for 30 minutes from the last poke/feed. He's staying flat - 57. Gave another teaspoon of the 15%.

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of HC(15%).
+2.3 53 *1t HC 15%
+2.5 53 *1t HC 15%
+3 56 *1t HC 15%
+3.3 54 *1t HC 15%
+3.75 57 *1t HC 15%
 
+4.25 67

He had an itty bitty lick of gravy so I could test (he's kind over testing lol).

So, he's in the 60s - Do I stop feeding and test again in another 30 to make sure he stays up?


PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
+2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
+2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
+3 56 *1t MC 15%
+3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
+3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
+4.25 67
 
+4.75 75 -- will test again at +6.

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
+2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
+2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
+3 56 *1t MC 15%
+3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
+3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
+4.25 67
+4.75 75
 
Beautiful. Two hours without food and you won’t need more. Great job both of you. Longest green stretch I believe.
Thank you :bighug: and, just to confirm, I don't decrease his dose because he didn't dip below 50? So in the morning, I'll give his same dose as today (2.25).

He really made me work for those greens :D, silly kitties!
 
Sorry but he didn’t earn a reduction tonight because he didn’t drop under 50. It’s better though I think to see him surf greens. Tomorrow’s dose will be 2.25. It gets easier each time and as you gather data about how he responds and you won’t need to test as often.
 
+6 90 -- He's rising okay without food (nothing since +3.75). Do you think it is necessary to test again before AMPS?

PMPS 122 *half of LC dinner (1-3%)
+1 106 *1T of remaining LC dinner (+a spoonful left of dinner)
+2 69 *1T of LC dinner + 1t MC(12%). About 10 min later 1t of MC(15%).
+2.3 53 *1t MC 15%
+2.5 53 *1t MC 15%
+3 56 *1t MC 15%
+3.3 54 *1t MC 15%
+3.75 57 *1t MC 15%
+4.25 67
+4.75 75
+6 90
 
Back
Top