9/10 Cassie AMPS 250 +3 270 +8 132 PMPS 112 rt 147 +3.5 94

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Abby and Cassie, Sep 10, 2020.

  1. Abby and Cassie

    Abby and Cassie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Previous post

    I'm going to probably be gone for about 2 weeks in October/November, to help my boyfriend move across the states! So I've been teaching my sweet mother how to care for Cassie! Right now we're working on testing her glucose. She gets so scared poking Cassie's ear! But she's done so great. I told her I'll teach her how to post on here for encouragement in case she can't reach me. Her eyesight is very bad though so she has trouble seeing the insulin and poking in the right place. I'm thinking she'll have to wear reading glasses to do everything.

    Little Babushka today after my mom wrapped her up to test her sugar. :joyful:

    [​IMG]
     
    Butters & Lyla and carfurby (GA) like this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How adorable. That's great your mom is willing to learn.
     
    Abby and Cassie likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You might want to consider lowering the dose to something on a line while you are gone. Go Mom!

    Hopefully the BF is moving closer.
     
    Abby and Cassie likes this.
  4. Abby and Cassie

    Abby and Cassie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    That's exactly what I was thinking! I wanted to check with what you guys thought about that, so I'm glad you brought it up. I think it would be much easier for her than to deal with the calipers/squinting to see. Poor Cassie's numbers might get a little wonky but we'll get her back in shape once I'm back. Any amount of insulin is better than none!


    He is!! :D All the way from Ohio to Arizona!
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That's a long haul for a relationship! In the week before you go, post the question about a petsitter dose and we can help you figure out what to do. If you lower the dose enough, she also may not need to test as much.
     
    Abby and Cassie likes this.
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    That photo melts me. He's so precious!
    And, yay mom. We'd all love to help her!
    My eyes are pretty wonky and I found that wearing a strong pair of reading glasses helped a lot when drawing up doses on a line. That was before I switched to calipers and using a 10x eye loup. Hopefully the glasses will work for her, too.
     
    Abby and Cassie likes this.
  7. Abby and Cassie

    Abby and Cassie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Thanks everyone! <3 I told my mom you guys are rooting for her and she said she's very comforted by that!
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.

Share This Page