9/10 Disco AMPS 271/+4.25 269/+7 249/+11 149/PMPS 106/+1 110/+2 90/+3 114/+4 85/+5.25 218/+7 253

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA), Sep 10, 2020.

1. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA) Well-Known Member

Last Condo 9/8: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-253-pmps-204-1-75-325-4-216-7-5-248.234932/

OK, this morning was Disco's 14th cycle on the reducie after we skipped a dose and he's had one lovely day and then lots of yellows and some blues but two pinks (at pre-shots). Do I go back up to 3.5 again?

I don't think this is a failed reduction but I'm still learning. I know about the dawn phenomenon and am using the timed feeder for 2 tsp LC snacks at ~ 12 midnight and 2am, but didn't know if I should go to MC or HC for those snacks. And I wondered if the PMPS pink was due to the nice AMPS number.

@Wendy&Neko
    @Sue and Luci

Last edited: Sep 10, 2020
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. tiffmaxee

tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

He could have bounced from 9/7. Id be inclined to increase but see if others agree.

3. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Thx for the quick reply! I added a couple of tags and will watch for replys.

Last edited: Sep 10, 2020
  4. Wendy&Neko

Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

I'd increase too.

5. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Okeydokey!!

Wendy&Neko likes this.
  6. carfurby (GA)

carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

I agree he needs a dose increase.

7. LindyNova

LindyNova Well-Known Member

Yep on the increase. I would stick with LC at all meals and snacks and use the higher carb foods if he drops too low. I do a combo of LC/MC when +/- 50 ( sometimes not even MC unless food doesn't move the Noves) and give HC if under 40. Do what works best for Disco during those times. :)

8. Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)