9/10 Oberon +9 356, AMPS 332, +3 365, +7 366, PMPS 377, +2 332, +4 345; dose increase question

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lisa & Oberon, Sep 10, 2020.

  1. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
  2. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    We are all waiting for you to work the juice, Oberon.
    I hope he comes down for you today, Lisa.
    Have a great day.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Talk about stubborn in pink!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It looks like Oberon needs that dose increase.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  5. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Yep, looks like I'll be bumping him up tomorrow. Assuming he stays above 300 tonight, should the increase be 0.5, or 0.25? He did dip below 300 once at this dose, but only down to 290. It's possible there were some overnights where he went lower, but I don't have the data.
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Mr. Oberon - enough with the pink already :)

    Fingers and paws crossed the increase works! Have a good evening Lisa!
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    If you're still looking for advice on this, I'd suggest you add something like "Need Help with Dose Increase" or something like that, to the end of your title, in addition to the "?" prefix that you already have. The prefix on its own is sometimes hard to spot.

    Bumping your condo up to the top should help get attention, too. :)
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  8. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Thanks! Just did. Usually I remember to, but it's been a long day.
     
  9. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I know the feeling.
    I think I see @tiffmaxee online. Elise, if you're around would you mind confirming the increase for Oberon tomorrow per TR protocol? Assuming all stays the same tonight, do you think .5u or .25u?
    Thanks.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. I would increase. Good luck.
     
    Lisa & Oberon likes this.
  11. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Is the one 290 I got a couple of days ago enough to say that the increase should only be 0.25, or is that close enough to 300 that I should go up by 0.5 U? (He's at 3 U now.) Other than that one time he's been well over 300 for 3 days.
     
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    For what it's worth, when you think about the allowable meter variance in numbers, that 290 is not different from a 300, is my understanding.
    Don't hesitate to tag anyone, esp if you see them online, to get help.
     
    Sue and Luci and Lisa & Oberon like this.
  13. Lisa & Oberon

    Lisa & Oberon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2020
    Thanks! That's my leaning, too. If you look at his graph it's pretty clear he's still stuck in the pinks. I'm around pretty much all day tomorrow to keep tabs on him, so if I do bump him to 3.5 U I'll be able to monitor. On the other hand, he had a ~45 point drop at +2 this evening, so maybe he's heading lower tonight and he'll be clearly in the 0.25 increase range. I'll be able to get a +5 or so and more if I need it so I can see what he's doing.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  14. LindyNova

    LindyNova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    You can always go .25 and then in another 3-6 cycles raise it up again. Better safe than sorry is my motto!

    Oberon--just because you are named after a celestial being and a fairy king does NOT mean you get to hang in the clouds looking down at all of us....Now, please work that juice and get your handsome self firmly planted in the lemon tree -----for now. :cat:
     
    Sue and Luci and Lisa & Oberon like this.

Share This Page