9-11 TYLER AMPS-267/257@+3.25/230@+8.75/PMPS-171/137@+3.75/154@+6.75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Sep 11, 2020.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko
    @carfurby
    @Chris & China (GA)
    @Deb & Wink






    Well ladies I think I know why Tyler has been high.
    There was no insulin left in the pen:banghead:
    What a jerk I feel like

    This morning I went to draw the insulin and I over drew on purpose and when I went to take a few drops out nothing was there
    This was probably going on for over a week.
    The last time I let a few drops out the was most likely a week or so

    Not saying he didn't need an increase in the past
    I did shoot the 2.25 this morning and will keep a close watch on him and test more often today

    So I guess I would have to wait for the depot to fill again?
    What an idiot I feel like
    I wonder if this has happened to anyone else

    So hopefully the mystery is solved Poor Tyler ♥:bighug::cat:
     
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2020
  3. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Don't be hard on yourself. No insulin looks exactly like insulin in the syringe. I was having problems with air bubbles one time and finally realized I had been getting only air in the syringe and couldn't tell the difference until I pushed down like you did and nothing came out. Tyler will get back on track.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017

    Don't beat yourself up...this kind of stuff happens to everyone at some time or another...:bighug:
     
    Deb & Wink and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Sue, Tyler is beating me up already lol
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Diane: :bighug: It was an accident. These things do happen, so don't be hard on yourself. And on the bright side, this is a good explanation as to why his numbers have been higher lately. Mystery solved. :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Deb & Wink like this.
  8. Deb & Wink

    Deb & Wink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Well darn Diane! At least now you know, but what a way to find out.

    Don't let Tyler attack your legs too much.
    He'll get back on track.

    Yes, the depot has to fill again.
    Let's see how long it takes to get Tyler back in good BG numbers.

    Now you know that he DOES need insulin still.
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  9. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I hope so Lyla :bighug::cat:
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hey Deb, I already have 2 teeth marks on my ankles from him lol
    I was just now wondering, since I raised him to 2.25 not knowing I was shooting blanks for at least a week or more lol a little humor there
    I'm wondering if I should stay with the 2.25 units for now and see if he earns a reduction down the road

    I am going to be testing him a little bit more than I have been since I screwed
    up.
    What do you think.
    His PMPS just now was 171
    @Deb & Wink
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    It's hard to say how long you've been shooting short. Maybe since the yellows started? Let him tell you if a reduction is needed.
     
    Deb & Wink and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  12. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Wendy&Neko
    Will do :cat:
     
    Deb & Wink likes this.

Share This Page