9/14 Cosmo AMPS 495, +3 504

Yay Cosmo! Some more beach action would be nice, so how about setting a new record for bounce breaking? I'm sure mom will give you an extra treat or two if you do. :cat:
Have a good day, Tanya. I hope work is going well. :)
 
How much longer before you can increase again? With the high carb food he's eating for his megacolon issue, he may need more insulin to compensate.

I hope he comes down soon :)
 
How much longer before you can increase again? With the high carb food he's eating for his megacolon issue, he may need more insulin to compensate.

I hope he comes down soon :)
We hope so too!

We didn’t change the dose yet, because we liked where the dose was taking his non bounce numbers and then yesterday afternoon we changed his food regime to have less HC gastro and more MD mixed in. I’d like to keep him here for 4 days and then re-evaluate.

Cosmo was eating:
AM preshot: 3/4 can Gastro wet (29%)
Day free feed: 1/4 cup gastro/MD kibble mix
PM preshot: 3/4 can Gastro wet (29%)
Overnight free feed: 1/4 cup gastro/kibble mix
Top up food: MD kibble

Cosmo now eats:
AM preshot: 1/2 can MD wet
Day free feed: 1/8 cup gastro/MD kibble mix
PM preshot: 1/2 can MD wet
Overnight free feed: 1/8 cup gastro/kibble mix

Curve steering food: Gastro wet (29%)
Any top up food: MD wet

So we have reduced the carbs and are monitoring the litter for the next few days to ensure he still has regular BMs. Experimenting, I suppose.

What are your thoughts? Do you agree we should hold dose for 4-5 days and see what happens first? :)
 
I'd still increase. Then lower the dose if his numbers tell you it was the wrong move. He is spending the majority of his time well above renal threshold. Those numbers have to come down. As is, he's bouncing from yellows. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top