9/15 Jax PMPS 50,+0.5 62,+1 55,+2 57,+3 56,+4 73,+5 76

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JaxBenji, Sep 15, 2020.

  1. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yesterday

    Another long, healing swim in the lagoon yesterday :D A little visit to that blue beach this morning but I'm sure he's going swimming again. Will he visit the sharkies or not :)?
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing yesterday. Jax is looking good.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  3. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    I love love love looking at a SS that starts out like yours...all those nasty colors and then it turns all blue and then a ton of green! Someone is on his way!

    Healing lagoon time...wow!

    Let's hope he stays away from those sharkies and keeps this good dose going for as long as possible.

    Nice work you two!!
     
    KittenTheCat and JaxBenji like this.
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks Carla :bighug:

    Awh, thanks for supporting him! He's impressing us all. And isn't it fascinating? I love looking at him on 2 units the first time and 2 units now :D

    I feel like he may have other plans...but we will see! Also, I now find myself cheering for his pancreas and liver lol - like "work together you two!" and "calm it down mister liver".
     
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    What a beautiful start for Jax this morning! I'm so impressed with his numbers. Stay away from the sharks, Jax. I think Jax and Butters may be egging each other on this morning.:rolleyes:
    Have a great day!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Ha, Jax bailed on visiting the sharks for now though looks like Butters might lol? I'm sure Jax is saving the fun for later and I'm a-okay with him surfing in greens :D
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Butters is a huge bully, so I'm somewhat embarrassed to say that she probably scared poor Jax away. He's looking great, though! Another healing, beautiful cycle for him.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Surf right where you are, Jax. :D
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  9. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    He has had a great day and I didn't hover lol. But alas, here we are at +10 56 lol. I mean one of these days, he's not going to make it above 50 for PMPS, right? Just cross that bridge when it happens?
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He will earn another sooner than later. It’s great that he’s taking his time and staying in normal numbers. If you don’t feed him at +10 he might earn it tonight.
     
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I fed him 2t MC at +10 but he hasn't been in the 50s before shot time so who knows what he'll do lol. I was thinking it was better to feed him, right? And that he can earn his reduction after his shot like he did the first time? I guess I have been trying not to skip a shot due to a low PMPS to keep his depot full...
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would have done as you did. Let him earn it tonight.
     
  13. KittenTheCat

    KittenTheCat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2020
    Nice surfing! :D
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  14. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +11.5 53

    I'm thinking he might be asking for a reduction right at shot time :banghead: Think I can give a reduced dose? Or is it a firm skip if <50?
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    A reduced dose would still have the depot in play. You could feed and wait Implements hours and then shoot if up but that could make for a very long night.
     
  16. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Oh I see what you're saying. So it's just safer (& easier I suppose) to skip then let depot rebuild with the reduced dose?
     
  17. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I guess my plan is if he's <50, I'll skip. Shoot 1.75 (earned reduction) starting in the AM. And buy a pair of patience pants.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think so. You could give a token dose maybe, 25%? The way he’s been going he will recover quickly from a skip I think. It’s the safest. It’s not the same as beginning and won’t take a long time for the depot. It’s pretty full.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  19. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I may be up for a token dose - you mean 25% of his reduced dose (1.75) - so it'd be a smidge less than 0.5.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s not bad to skip.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  22. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    PMPS 50 lol - I even did a second strip and it was 51. I gave his current 2 unit dose. I'll monitor tonight and will test again in 30 minutes. Knocking on the door for a reduction.
     
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Jax you are too much!!! Is his personality like the way he’s running this dance? :D
     
  24. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    OMG no. He's the laziest, most anti-social cat. I think he's still mad I had children.
     
  25. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Also, I legit laughed when my monitor beeped and read 50. Did not expect that at all lol.
     
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Too funny. :D:D:D:D
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s going to happen! (Anti-jinx)
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  28. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Only on his terms of course lol - I was thinking next cycle but he is staying lower than his last 50s PMPS so he may be determined.
     
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. I saw that 57.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  30. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Looks like Jax is going to give you a run for your money tonight. You've got this. :bighug: Jax, surf the 50s. Mom's going to make you work for that reduction. ;)
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  31. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +3 56, rinse and repeated our little snack of 1t MC, 1.5t LC. +4 should be an interesting number.

    And I'm not sure who's working who...part of me feels this is all for the gravy lol
     
    Butters & Lyla likes this.
  32. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Lol.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  33. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    +4 73

    I'll grab a +5 and +6 and then maybe the autofeeder can take over :)
     
  34. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sounds good. He made you work too hard. :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  35. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    ha, I thought he might go for the reduction at +4 or else go up...clearly he went up. These #s were interesting as I wasn't quite as heavy with the MC as other times. Hope you are having a good evening :)
     
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Watching my second fave basketball team trying to lose.
     
  37. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Oh no :arghh: Husband is watching the game.
     
  38. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m a Lakers fan but was hoping to see them play Clippers in the western finals.
     
  39. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    That would have been cool to have both in it. All the kitties seem busy tonight...Jax is behaving :) +5 76. Didn't give food and set up his autofeeder and will grab a +6.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.

Share This Page