9/18Elmo PMPS 239,+3 42,+4 59,+5 71,+5.5 50,+6 64,+7 51,+7.5 45,+8 71

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beth 73, Sep 18, 2019.

  1. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    You don't think the SEB would inhibit the carbs in the food ??
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Only the medications.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  3. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Is his tummy still gurgling? Is he licking his lips or looking nauseated now? Not sure about the SEB and the carbs.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    No
    his gurgling has stopped ...has been giving me stink eye tho....little turkey thinks I'm keeping him up :eek:
     
  5. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +7....51 .....more HC ??
     
  6. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Just 1 teaspoon ? Aren't we close to his nadir ??? +8 ?
     
  8. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes just a tsp. He should be at or very close to nadir. He tends to be a late nadir kitty.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  9. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    His nadir might be a bit later if he’s running low.
    Sorry I was missing inaction. One of the cats trod in poop in the litter box then tracked it through the house. :blackeye:
     
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh, no Bron ! It's always something !!!!
     
  11. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    AM shot reduce to 1.25 , , correct ???
     
  12. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    My little Miss thinks she helps clean litter boxes by scratching any solid deposits OUT of the box. I feel your pain! :woot:
     
  13. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Definitely reduce to 1.25u. :joyful:
     
    LizzieInTexas and Beth 73 like this.
  14. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He's doing super clean right now ...I'm sleeping on the floor with him and civvie Chris...
     
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Aren't they all their own particular personality ??? Beats all I ever saw ....they are a lot of work at times but worth every minute :)
     
  16. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Is it my groggy mistake or did I read on the Board that when they start cleaning that can indicate their numbers are going up after lows ?? Oh please let that be true !!!
     
  17. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sorry Beth. I never saw that one!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  18. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I’ve not heard that before. They will certainly clean themselves when they are feeling better but I’ve not heard it about the lows.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  19. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Ok , then I'll pretend that is so :joyful: :)
     
  20. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He is conked out...snoring away :cat: I'm jealous :(
     
  21. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    When is the next test due?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +7.5.......45 .....Giving 1 t HC....should I add drop of honey ??
     
  23. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Must be due about now.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  24. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    ELMO! Up buddy! :cat:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  25. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Not sure about the honey. DOn't want to upset tummy. Add an extra tsp of HC.
     
    Beth 73 and Bron and Sheba (GA) like this.
  26. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Drop of honey ??? Or just HC ??
     
  27. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Ok ....bit more HC
     
  28. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Elmo! What are you doing!
    Just as well you are on his case Beth!!
    Yes I agree with Linda. Try extra hc
     
  29. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Gave 2 t HC gravy
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  30. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He is looking for his food where his night time snacks usually are !'n
     
  31. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    What!?! Table service isn't good enough? :rolleyes:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  32. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    :joyful::joyful::joyful:
    You have to love them!!!
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  33. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Heck, just realized Carla and Lizzie will be up soon :eek: Why do y'all think he is taking so long for numbers to rise ? I'm too tired to tell names of the food but they were listed as 20 carb on Dt Lisa chart ....o_O
     
  34. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    That's the million dollar question. Maybe his pancreas sputtered into more action tonight? I presume he ate his usual pre-shot amount?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  35. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Wow Elmo. You may need to skip the AM shot to drain the depot if his numbers still have not come up.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) and Beth 73 like this.
  36. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    71. ....71.....71 .....woot woot ....dancing going on down in here :woot:
     
  37. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He has been eating more all day
     
  38. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning , Carla :bighug: I just said it was ab time that you got up !! This has been crazy and I am soooo blessed that Bron and poor sleep deprived Linda have been here every step of the way :bighug:
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  39. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    What now ??? Give 2t HC again or wait an hour and see what is what ???
     
  40. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Did you feed with the +8 test when you got the 71?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  41. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    This reminds me of the 24 hour labor we went they with our first baby ....we went thru every shift of nurses
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  42. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    We cross posted. Don't feed and test in an hour to see if his numbers are staying up.
     
  43. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yes, Carla....has to give 2 t HC cis he threw up initial amount with Karo in it
     
  44. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thank you , thank you to the moon and back , Bron and Linda :bighug:❤️:bighug: Linda , please go to bed , bless your heart ❤️ This has been a marathon !!! Love you both ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
     
  45. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Keep testing until you are sure he’s going to stay up.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  46. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Carla, how will I know whether or not to give AM shot ? You mentioned draining his depot ???
     
  47. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Test at +9 and see where he is. The idea is to get two tests without food that are the same as the last test or higher.
     
  48. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Well I am going to hop into bed for a nap. You're in good hands and surely to goodness Elmo's BG is going to stay up now. Good morning all! :)
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  49. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I will ...a million thanks to you, Bron ❤️ I plan on staying up and will snag a nap later today . What a wild ride Elmo has taken us on :eek:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  50. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  51. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If his numbers bobble back down and you have to work to get them back up you'll probably want to skip the AM shot.
     
    Beth 73 and Bron and Sheba (GA) like this.
  52. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I might head off too now that the morning crew has woken up......just cooking dinner for my lot.
    Elmo.... please behave... it’s great seeing green numbers but time to come up a bit now. Hope you can sleep later Beth. Great to see you again:bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas and Beth 73 like this.
  53. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I agree... you have had to work at keeping the numbers up and they dropped back at least twice.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  54. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Millions of thanks ,Bron :bighug:❤️
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  55. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Unless his AMPS skyrockets, you'll probably want to skip. How much longer until the next test at +9?
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  56. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Good morning :D. What an exciting night for you and Elmo. ECID but I always gave honey, it seemed gentler than karo (and natural). There was a discussion on what people feeding raw should use as HC. Someone (can't remember who) found that real potato flakes (instant) mixed with the food would provide the carbs. Just a tid-bit.

    Congrats on the reducie. I hope you get a nap today :bighug::bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  57. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning , Lizzie :bighug: I knew you'd be up at this time . I'm staying up to keep checking him for a bit but may just stay up til later AM . Have a good day at work :bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  58. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I'm testing at 8.5 which is now ...brb
     
  59. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +8.5...74 ...should I feed some LC ?? @carfurby
     
  60. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Don't feed and see if he keeps surfing on his own.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  61. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If you test a+9 I should still be on the board. I have to leave in about 45 minutes to go to work.
     
  62. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thank you so much ,Carla :bighug: Next test in 20 minutes.....Happy " Friday"
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  63. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +9.....80. @carfurby Carla should I keep testing ?
     
  64. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    How long has it been since you fed him last?
     
  65. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    @carfurby And what should be my no shoot BG ?
     
  66. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Great job last night, try and get some rest
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  67. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +7.5 fed last
     
  68. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    He had 2 t HC gravy at +7.5
     
  69. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think you are okay to stop testing and try to get a nap in. I think if he is under 150 you should skip the shot this morning. Of course there is a chance he will zoom up today, but you both need a break.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  70. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thank you, Carla :bighug: We shall see what happens today :)
     
  71. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Elmo. Elmo, Elmo, Elmo!

    What. Did. I. Miss??????

    Great job, everyone-- now get some sleep!!!! :eek: :eek: :eek:
     
  72. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    AMPS 355. Will start new thread in a few :eek:
     

Share This Page