9/19 Max2 ~ AMPS=274, +3=215 , +6=244

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
I had to take a few days to get a better handle on my and Max's schedule and his dosage. I had started out at 2 units BID per my vet, but that was freaking me out a little. I lowered to 1 unit BID and am going to do an increase soon.

Looking at his numbers, should I go with a .25 increase and wait until I finish a full week at current dosage?

Links to previous posts:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-12-max2-amps-251-3-280.252868/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ps-242-11-5-3-129-6-72-7-87-8-83-9-98.252917/
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-14-max2-amps-120.252949/#post-2853588

Thanks,
Stephanie & Max
 
With SLGS you hold the dose for 7 days and then do a curve. Today is day 5. So see what happens the next two days. You test enough so a curve might not be necessary though.
 
Back
Top