9/19 Tommy_ AMPS 93 / PMPS 119

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tommy_15, Sep 19, 2022.

  1. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You don’t have room to increase. With SLGS a reduction is earned if under 90 and he’s been close. With lev cats often have late nadirs, even as late as shot time.
     
    Tommy_15 and Kyle & Simon (GA) like this.
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You are seeing nadirs in the 90s, so there isn't much room for an increase with SLGS.
     
  4. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    But with current dose it seems as BG is stalling within the same range and no further improvement :-(
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What do you mean by improvement? His preshots are largely within meter variance of normal. We don't know how low he is going on the dose. if possible you could try getting more mid-cycle tests.
     
  6. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    it was my understanding that the target BG is 50 to 80 while measuring with human glucose meters. from mid shot tests, BG was still around 100, not near target range. Will try to get more midcycle testing as we can
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's possible he is seeing nadirs in that range. Can't tell without enough data. Not a criticism. Just an observation :)
     
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Can't you do more testing for both cycles?
     
  9. Tommy_15

    Tommy_15 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    I wish we could. We are lucky to do one midcycle once in a while. Will do what we can. BG does not fluctuate much lately, mostly between low 100 and 85.
     

Share This Page