9/22 kit AMPS 104,+3 225,+9.5 102,+11 59,11+20min 49,PMPS 50,+1 104,+2 114,+3 104,+4 106

kit might be trying to squeak in a reduction before the end of the cycle.
if yes, would this be another one of those cases where a percentage shot would be in order? @Wendy&Neko
i.e. the reduction would take her to 4.5U
but shoot half of that tonight and then the regular reduction amount starts in the AM cycle?
 
If you don’t hear from Wendy maybe do what you did last time I guess??? Does that feel right to you?
well well well, our kit is full of surprises.
i think we used just about everything you've taught us tonight. :bighug::bighug::bighug:

here's the play-by-play for anybody else who happens by.

reduction earned @11+20min :eek:
PMPS 50 fed 0.4oz LC 6% and tested again in 15min just to make sure she was heading in the "good" direction
PMPS+15min, 53
we shot 50% of the new reduction dose of 4.5U, i.e. we shot 2.25U
we have found that at these larger doses, draining the depot a bit helps keep kit from racing to the bottom too quickly after an earned reduction.
with the next cycle, i.e.tomorrow AM, we will start with the normal reduction amount of 4.5U
fed 2.95oz LC 6% with a little MC 15% insurance of 0.3oz

testing again at +1, +2, +3 ....
 
Last edited:
You have a perfect plan. I almost hope to see a bounce. Sorry if that's not what you want. I am very happy that the insulin resistance has gone away. :bighug:
 
It is confusing. It sounds to me like she’s saying take .25. I personally don’t think there’s a definite answer. It’s like trial and error or trial and success.
 
Last edited:
You can try a 0.5 unit reduction and see if it works. When you get to higher doses, you really have to figure out what works for your cat. With Neko, smaller reductions kept her more even, but over a certain size dose (or after her radiation therapy), I needed to do bigger reductions.
 
Back
Top