Staci & Ivy
Very Active Member
9/24/24
Amps 278 Libre
Yellow overnight cycle and blue/yellow cycle yesterday am. Not loving these cycles. wondering if the UTI situation is affecting her overall health.
She’s acting pretty normally. Peeing, popping, drinking, grooming normally.
(Had a puke this am with a bunch of fur I can tell she pulled out. She does this….its mostly why I think she pukes. I usually see a bunch of fur in her vomit).
Spoke to the vet last night. He wants to re-run the free catch urine since I normally do that and don’t normally have any bacteria etc in the urine.
Of course, last night I was able to get a urine from her but the angle that I had to put the cup under her butt somehow I got litter into the cup and of course it contaminated my sample, so that was no good.
Now I’m waiting and watching for her to go again this morning so I can make another attempt.
I also began giving her the increased methimazole dose 2.5 mg in the am yesterday (keeping 1.25 mg dose at night). Will test in a month to see how that’s working out.
Hope everyone has a safe day
Amps 278 Libre
Yellow overnight cycle and blue/yellow cycle yesterday am. Not loving these cycles. wondering if the UTI situation is affecting her overall health.
She’s acting pretty normally. Peeing, popping, drinking, grooming normally.
(Had a puke this am with a bunch of fur I can tell she pulled out. She does this….its mostly why I think she pukes. I usually see a bunch of fur in her vomit).

Spoke to the vet last night. He wants to re-run the free catch urine since I normally do that and don’t normally have any bacteria etc in the urine.
Of course, last night I was able to get a urine from her but the angle that I had to put the cup under her butt somehow I got litter into the cup and of course it contaminated my sample, so that was no good.

Now I’m waiting and watching for her to go again this morning so I can make another attempt.
I also began giving her the increased methimazole dose 2.5 mg in the am yesterday (keeping 1.25 mg dose at night). Will test in a month to see how that’s working out.
Hope everyone has a safe day
