9/25 SHEBA PMPS 306, +3 151, +5 94, +7 67. AMPS 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-24-sheba-amps-101-4-293.144817/

Very early condo from me today; looks like another long night so thought I would do this now instead of the morning. It is actually morning here....but the very early hours of Friday morning. My dream of an early night and uninterrupted sleep long gone!

Sheba was 306 at PMPS. I tested her at +3 expecting to see a similar number and instead got 151...... a drop of 155 in 3 hours and that is before the onset of the levemir which is typically around +3.5.
I gave her honey to slow the drop but at +3.5 she had dropped to 124, so I gave her more honey and some MC food.
The honey and MC food is not stopping her drop but it is slowing it down.
+4.5 104

I am having trouble with the SS and filling in the colour when I have to manually do it. It just won't work. Normal fine and was working earlier this evening.
Am using IPad.... Has anyone else had this problem?
 
I often use my phone to fill in kitty's SS and I use the google sheets app. Filling in the color is kinda annoying on it, but doable. Are you using an app on your iPad or just the browser?
 
It looks like the drop is slowing down. Youcan always feed LC to see if that helps to slow the drop if you haven't done so already.

Whenever I have iPad issues, I power off (not turn off), wait a minute or several and restart. Often shutting everything down completely clears whatever the problem is.

 
Gabrielle, I just went back into the SS and all the colours were back up in it......maybe a glitch in the system. crazy...thanks for your help.
Thanks...yes Sheba is beautiful.
And look at Miss Meows.....so is she!
 
@Sienne and Gabby
Thanks.....yes the SS righted itself after I went in and out a couple of times.

Sienne, when Sheba is like this, LC is not enough to hold her. I have been giving her honey and MC every half hour since +3 and she still dropped. I think I am going to have to reduce the dose because she has had 3 really strong cycles where I have had to really work to keep her safe. I am trying not to let her drop too low either as that only triggers a bounce. Yes thankfully the drop is slowing. We are now at +5.5 and she is 92.
Looking at the cycles on the SS they don't look that strong, but I had to really work at keeping her from dropping too fast and too much.
What do you think?
 
Sheba. You're really giving the bean a work-out. Up and down, up and down. How 'bout a nice in-the-middle couple of cycles now. Yeah, right!

Sorry Bron that both your girl and the tablet are being such a challenge.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I was able to color using my iPad sheets. It does freeze on me often when I try to look at other people's ss or enlarge. I can't color in the iPhone at all.

I hope Sheba stops the crazy diving soon.
 
I think when I looked at your SS, you didn't have the comments filled in re. what you'd been feeding. Honestly, numbers in the 90s, even if you're propping them up with HC aren't all that low.

FWIW, Gabby has a long and admirable history of diving into low numbers and bouncing like crazy. The strategy that has worked for me has been to try to get as much insulin as I can into her and using HC to keep her from dropping too low. If you look at Gabby's SS, you'll see what I mean. In general, her cycles are much flatter as a result.
 
AMPS 297
I did manage to get a 3 hour block of sleep in the run up to AMPS
I was napping and getting up to test before that.
Thank you Sienne, Elise, Marilyn, Gabrielle and Carla for the replies during my PJ party.
It was a cold wet and windy night...so the company was very welcome. Sorry to have just disappeared. I fell asleep.
@Sienne and Gabby. Thanks for the help with the dropping and dosing question. I had a look at Gabby's SS. I have stuck with the same dose and will see where it takes us. She is bouncing again at the moment.
 
What a long night :coffee::coffee::coffee:

I hope you get to snooze a bit today, yay for not having to go to work, although I'm sure you have other things that need attending anyway o_O
 
What a long night :coffee::coffee::coffee:

I hope you get to snooze a bit today, yay for not having to go to work, although I'm sure you have other things that need attending anyway o_O
@Vyktors Mum
School holidays over here and there are six grandchildren in the house. The other one is with his mother today. No chance of a sleep, so I am living on cups of :coffee:. DH is also very good at entertaining them. The secret is to keep them busy!
The antibiotics have done a good job and I am feeling better....just a residual cough. Now if I could just get a decent night's sleep I might feel more human.
 
Another exciting night in Shebaland! Poor Bron I don't know how you survive on so little sleep, here's hoping you can catch up today. Sheba, give your mamabean a break, she needs all her energy to look after everyone.:bighug:
 
Sheba, you are not a rubber ball!
smiley-bounce009.gif
Stop the bouncing right now!

Bron, you are amazing! Six grandkids in the house, you're still feeling ill, and you are pulling all nighters with Sheba! And visiting condos! Hats off to you.

Sending healing vines for you and anti-bounce vines for Sheba.
 
Thanks Suki and Tricia for checking up on us and thanks for the vines.
@Tricia & Cinco, I have been looking after the GKids since they were 3 months old (11 years) so I am very used to having kids around the place. And DH is a big help. Sheba sleeps through all the noise and racing around...she has never known anything different. My other cat Max adored them and would always be with them. Sheba will often sit on selected laps.
Looks like Sheba has heeded your advice to stop bouncing Tricia and is on the way down from the PMPS...it is 10.30 Friday night here. So I could be in for another pyjama party tonight. At least I should be able to catch up on sleep tomorrow. I can usually snatch an hour when the youngest has a nap over lunchtime but school holidays stuffs that plan!
You must be exhausted Tricia from all your worry with the kitties and the racing around to various appointments. I wonder when you sleep!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top