9/5 KittenCat AMPS #85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jenifer, Sep 5, 2020.

  1. Jenifer

    Jenifer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The site was down many hours. A reduction was earned. Congrats. Your new dose is .25.
     
  3. Jenifer

    Jenifer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Ugh! I thought that’s what I read. I went back over the SLGS instructions this morning and thought that’s what it meant but I was super scared to give her a shot with her that low........
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You would have needed to stall, not feed, and see if she came up on her own. With TR we shoot anything g over 50 but with SLGS it’s 90. So it’s not dangerous if that’s what you are concerned about. Doesn’t look like you tested at all. When do you shoot? If high enough the new dose is .25.
     
  5. Jenifer

    Jenifer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    I tested right before I would’ve done her shot at 8 and she was 85. I had to leave for the day so I didn’t want to give her shot and not be home if she crashed or something. I’m still out so I haven’t tested her since I left this am
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You did the right thing.
     
    Jenifer likes this.

Share This Page