Rosie Lass
Active Member
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Angela & Cleo
Tagging you two because you have helped me on this previously.
I’m adding an additional question to the previous question I asked and I’m hoping for some guidance :
The previous plan was to give us snacks at 6:15 and a meal when I get home, followed by the insulin shot. Then the next morning, I would start walking back by 15 minutes to get to the normal time.
My dilemma NOW is this - The next morning, I have to take someone for a colonoscopy. They will have no idea until the night before what time they have to be there, but I am guessing it will be in the morning and I will not be able to give Watson his shot at the time I’m supposed to. Should I just feed him before I have to go and then skip the morning shot? My other option would be to give him a shot later in the day, but that would screw up the nighttime one.
My guess would be to skip the morning shot, but I guess I’m asking for your help to know if this is the right decision
This is my previous post from 8/24/24:
Feeding & Dosing question, Watson normally gets fed then has his shot at 9:45 am & pm.
Starting in September on Monday nights I need to leave home at 6:25 and I won’t be home until about 10:15 pm
Can I feed him his meal at 6:15 before I leave and then just give him a snack when I get home at 10:15 and then shoot?
Then I would shoot at 10 the next morning and 9:45 that night to get back on schedule, right?
Appreciate any advise
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-dosing-help-amps-367-libre-255-meter.293662/
@Angela & Cleo
Tagging you two because you have helped me on this previously.
I’m adding an additional question to the previous question I asked and I’m hoping for some guidance :
The previous plan was to give us snacks at 6:15 and a meal when I get home, followed by the insulin shot. Then the next morning, I would start walking back by 15 minutes to get to the normal time.
My dilemma NOW is this - The next morning, I have to take someone for a colonoscopy. They will have no idea until the night before what time they have to be there, but I am guessing it will be in the morning and I will not be able to give Watson his shot at the time I’m supposed to. Should I just feed him before I have to go and then skip the morning shot? My other option would be to give him a shot later in the day, but that would screw up the nighttime one.
My guess would be to skip the morning shot, but I guess I’m asking for your help to know if this is the right decision
This is my previous post from 8/24/24:
Feeding & Dosing question, Watson normally gets fed then has his shot at 9:45 am & pm.
Starting in September on Monday nights I need to leave home at 6:25 and I won’t be home until about 10:15 pm
Can I feed him his meal at 6:15 before I leave and then just give him a snack when I get home at 10:15 and then shoot?
Then I would shoot at 10 the next morning and 9:45 that night to get back on schedule, right?
Appreciate any advise
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-dosing-help-amps-367-libre-255-meter.293662/