Breanna H
Active Member
Previous thread
Hello all!
So since Tigger's blues the other night, I haven't seen another one. Thankfully though, after seeing them, he barely bounced and we only had a high yellow rather than a pink!
Just to make sure I understand this, since I saw a blue, am I to continue holding at 8u for 8 to 10 cycles? Or because I haven't seen anymore blues, should I increase? Since Tigger has been a high dose cat, I'm not sure if this rule applies to us:
Increasing the dose: (TR)
Hope everyone (in the US) enjoys the holiday today!
And thank you, as always, for the advice!
Hello all!
So since Tigger's blues the other night, I haven't seen another one. Thankfully though, after seeing them, he barely bounced and we only had a high yellow rather than a pink!
Just to make sure I understand this, since I saw a blue, am I to continue holding at 8u for 8 to 10 cycles? Or because I haven't seen anymore blues, should I increase? Since Tigger has been a high dose cat, I'm not sure if this rule applies to us:
Increasing the dose: (TR)
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
Hope everyone (in the US) enjoys the holiday today!
And thank you, as always, for the advice!