? 9/8 LANDO AMPS 545; +2 486, +4 405, +7 543, +10 445, PMPS 440

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Lando demando, Sep 8, 2021.

  1. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Too soon for another increase in insulin tomorrow am?
     
  2. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Lando demando likes this.
  3. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Ah! Thank you for the info Katherine, i guess i did not make that distinction! Ordered dr elseys today so hopefully it will arrive in a day or two!
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  5. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thank you for the speedy input!
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You’re welcome. I’m working on this. I will be back later when I get answers unless you get a direct response.

    The problem I see is you don’t have any night data so it is likely too soon to get more aggressive but I will ask.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  7. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I am in california, so over 12 hours until landos next shot ( so not an urgent rush at all ). Thank you again. I re-read the article on transitioning a dry food junkie, so i feel like i could have a few more leads.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oh, I’m in California too. Remind me what’s your shot time.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  9. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    TR requires that you do not feed any dry food, so even with Dr. Elsey's you'd have to stay with SLGS. As Elise said, there may be a chance to fast track, but I'd like to see a couple of days where you are getting before bed tests first, and those would need to continue if you are going to increase more frequently than the SLGS guideline allows.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  10. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    715 is my current shot time
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Understood Christie, by some devine feline miracle, Lando ate ONLY fancy feast tonight ( first time in months). So who knows, maybe tomorrows numbers will be better!
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Will you be able to get extra tests in? If we fast track I would like to see a +2 and before bed test. A later test would be needed if the +2 drops below the preshot.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  13. Christie & Maverick

    Christie & Maverick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    :) That's progress! The good news is you are using AT2 so the numbers look yuckier than if you were using a human meter. Come on down, Lando, there's nothing interesting up there on the moon.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  14. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Again! Didnt know the alphaTrak is a bit “yuckier”! Wow so much to learn. Thanks for the well wishes for Lando. I guess a moon trip was something he couldnt pass up ;)
     
  15. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Well, since he ate all wet food tonight, i am going to cool my jets and not poke him anymore tonight. Thanks Elise, i will do the late night tomorrow with him if need be.
    I may go wild and stay up til 930 todo a +2 tonight tho ;)
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    One more question. How advanced is his kidney disease? The ff pates are high phosphorus.
     
  17. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Not far advanced. Crystals were the main reason he was put on kd i believe
     
  18. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I just tested Lando and his BG went to 192! Im a bit nervous
     
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If that’s the case wet food would be better. KD is not genetically given for crystals.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So much for increasing yet. I think he was probably dropping and then bouncing in the morning like I said initially. That’s a very safe number. The take charge number is under 68.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I would test again in an hour. Feed a little.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  22. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Youre right. Thanks! Will do. I really appreciate your help. Its so generous of you
     
  23. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Elise, or anyone else who sees this ping. Lando dropped to 92 and was a bit wobbly, so im feeding some treats and higher carb items. I guess i can say hes in the safe zone when there is an upward trend?
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That is not too low. Under 68 is the time for action with hc food with an AT. It s fine to feed mc Test again in an hour. This is real progress. You want him to either come up a little or stay the same without food for at least an hour or two before stopping testing. He would earn a decrease in dose if under 90 though so good catch.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  25. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    You are amazing elise, thank you! Its a few hours past my bedtime, so i appreciate your check in this late! I will test in an hour again and follow your advice from there ( re stable or rise w no food)Thank you!
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Is he 97 @+5? That is 5 hours after the shot?
     
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Chelsea, I saw the timings you added on your SS now. So Lando has been flat in the 90s for an hour and a half now?
    Did you feed any higher carbs or just FF?
     
  28. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    I didnt know how to record it! The 97 was 3.5 hrs after shot
     
  29. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Hi Bhooma, i did end up feeding Lando some churu treats when i panicked at 92. Im getting the feeling that i made a newbie mistake when i got scared when he wnt from 400s to 90s. Did i make a rookie move?
     
  30. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Also this looks like kd is the mega carb culprit of allthe black numbers! Or is that also a newbie, rookie assumption?
     
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    the KD is the culprit to a large extent. some of it is also bouncing. it would be good to switch him to a LC kibble sooner rather than later if transitioning to wet is not easy.

    all of us have thrown carbs at our first green, so you are good! considering that drop, it may not have been too bad.
    if you get a test 2 hours after that 92 and he is more or less there or higher, it is safe to go to bed.

    is it 2 hours since 92 and the treats?
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  32. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Haha! Well at least im in good company for making suck a rookie move ;) thank you Bhooma. Yes it is now 2hrs and some minutes after the 92 read. To be safe ill wait 15 more minutes then test. THANK YOU! You all are the best, i will have to offer you all drawings of your cats for your help!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  33. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I will be around. Let me know what test you get. And oh, congrats on the green!
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  34. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Aarrgghh he is now 81. Is this carb worthy? Stay up continue testing worthy? Downgrade on dose in am? Sorry multiple questions ( trying to get them all in)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  35. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think he will be fine. This is more than 5 hours after his shot. Two hours after HC And within meter variance. You can feed normal food and call it a night
     
  36. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    And yes he has earned a reduction from tomorrow!
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  37. Lando demando

    Lando demando Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2021
    Thanks again! Im so grateful for your help! Wishing you and Bandit well
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  38. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    ,Did you shoot this morning?
    I see he got a blue amps?

    Because he dropped below 90, the new dose would be 2u
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  39. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Wow! I hope you have reduced to 2.0 this morning.
     
    Lando demando likes this.
  40. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019

Share This Page