9/9 Billo - Need guidance with Lantus

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Abdullah, Sep 9, 2020.

  1. Abdullah

    Abdullah Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2020
    Hi everyone,

    I was referred to this thread after posting on the main thread yesterday. Billo has been on Novolin for about half a year now, many suggested that I switch over to Lantus as it is less harsh and there are greater chances of her going into remission.

    Starting yesterday, Billo has been on a completely wet food diet (Fancy Feast).

    Billo's AMPS was 347 this morning, and at +2 she is at 266. Novolin was used for her shot. I will be heading over to the pharmacy to grab the Lantus Pens, as I was advised that they last longer in comparison to the vial. I need guidance on how to start the SLGS method, and what kinds of things I should be aware of or be on the look out for.

    Any help is appreciated! Thank you :)
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Go to the top of this forum and click in the yellow sticky that says dosing methods.
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What dose did your vet suggest?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013

Share This Page