How’s it going with the attempt to decrease the dry food? That’s disappointing about the ALT, but maybe it’s just too soon to see changes? I see some positive changes in the spreadsheet numbers. You are getting some green nadirs. Is there any difference in what he eats on certain days when the numbers are higher or lower? Because of the green nadirs and the food adjustments, I would not increase his dose at this time.
Also, under the SLGS dosing method, he would have already earned a reduction for dropping under 90. You and I both know that a reduction— the way things stand now — would not be in Biddy’s best interest when he’s seeing improvements and having safe green nadirs on this dose. So, could you please just add after SLGS the words “reductions at 70” or reductions at 60 — it depends on what you want your reduction point to be. You can choose. 50 and above is okay. We just don’t want to see 40s while on insulin and definitely not 30s. Non-diabetic cats do have BG in the 40s but that’s not the same because they don’t have insulin working to lower BG further and cause a symptomatic hypo.
If you want to follow MPM reductions are taken for drops below 50, but that’s too can be customized.