? Advice needed! 2/5 Buster AMPS 284 +2 205 +4 95

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kim & Buster, Feb 5, 2023.

  1. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-3-buster-amps-346.273765/

    Ahh! We haven't seen numbers this low before!! I know 95 is good, his nadir is usually around +6 or +8 so I'm going to keep monitoring today to make sure he doesn't go hypo. Any advice on how to proceed the rest of the day? How low is too low? We have high carb food at the ready if needed.

    Exciting but scary!!
     
  2. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Just reviewed the sticky - we'll watch out to see if he gets under 50 and then give him some HC fancy feast if he does, is that right?
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    95 is still at the upper end of the normal range of numbers with a human meter. Feed some normal LC food and test at +5.
     
    Kyle & Simon (GA) likes this.
  4. Kyle & Simon (GA)

    Kyle & Simon (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2020
    Congratulations on the green :D:D!
     
  5. Karen and Chispa

    Karen and Chispa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2022
    Those green numbers are definitely scary the first time you see them! But you will soon grow to love them. :D:cat:
     
    Melinda and Kitkat likes this.
  6. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Thanks y’all!! His +5 is at 65.
     
  7. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Looking at the SLGS protocol, would we decrease his dose by .25 units for his PM dose? Now I’m worried about him going low while I’m at work tomorrow too.
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So starting tonight go down to 2.0. Congrats on the reduction. :DYes. With SLGS any drop under 90 means a .25 reduction is earned. :D
     
  9. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Thanks! Woo! He’s right at 50 at +6.
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Please feed some lc and check in 20-30 minutes.
     
  11. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    Alright, it seems like we’re in the clear, we’re at 80 at +8. Gonna keep testing every 2 hours for his curve, reduce to 2 units for tonight, and try to get some more readings before I go to sleep.

    Thanks for the help! Let’s hope his numbers stay in the green!!
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Lovely green stretch today. Hopefully the 2.25U dose was a breakthrough dose for him and he continues to see blues and greens! :cool::D
     
  13. Kim & Buster

    Kim & Buster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2022
    His PMPS was 277 and +3 was 344 :blackeye: I’m guessing he’ll have another bounce after today?
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. From those low greens - definitely! :)
     

Share This Page