Arathi & Yuki
Member
Hi ,
I am looking for some advice for our kitty's next dose (due at around 7:30pm). We tested her BG for the first time today at 12:50pm and her BG reading was 4.6 mmol/L, using alphatrak 2 meter.
Based on her BG of 4.6 please could anyone advice about her next dose. We are thinking of reducing the dosage to 3 units of U 100 (equivalent to 1.2 units of U 40). What do you think?
Many thanks,
Arathi
I am looking for some advice for our kitty's next dose (due at around 7:30pm). We tested her BG for the first time today at 12:50pm and her BG reading was 4.6 mmol/L, using alphatrak 2 meter.
- She is on 2 units (U40 syringe) of caninsulin/vetsulin - we convert and use U100 syringe (5 units on U 100 syringe)
- Last dose given around 7:30am
- last food intake before test at around 10:50am.
Based on her BG of 4.6 please could anyone advice about her next dose. We are thinking of reducing the dosage to 3 units of U 100 (equivalent to 1.2 units of U 40). What do you think?
Many thanks,
Arathi