? Another reduction? Loki @ +9 went to 57

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by ctmorris, Sep 7, 2020.

  1. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Gave high carb food a couple of times. Or is this too soon to know if he is due for a reduction?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are feeding some dry food so you will follow SLGS. a reduction is earned for falling under 90. Giving some hc was fine. You need to see if he comes up enough to shoot your new dose by PMPS. Please add AT meter to your signature. His new dose is 2.75 for the week unless another reduction is earned. Post and write asking for dosing advice after you get your PMPS test number.
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are increasing way too fast. Please read the SLGS method guidelines. Doses are held for a week. You are increasing even faster than TR. It is dangerous. Under 68 on an AT is the take action number. Please test again in 30 minutes and post results.
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2020
    Red & Rover (GA) and Critter Mom like this.
  4. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    But wondering about dose tonight?
     
  5. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    I've been decreasing over the past 4 days.
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    When did he show Lo? I don't see that on the spreadsheet. What time is the 154? Please keep your spreadsheet up to date.
     
  7. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Between +9 and +10 - gave syrup and high carb food - now 154
    At +10.30 he was 154
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    His dose absolutely needs to be reduced tonight, if you shoot at all. You still have 1.5 hours until you have to decide what to shoot.
     
  9. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Thank you - tempted not to shoot but will see what the numbers tell me.
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    A Lo reading is pretty scary and tells you the depot of the larger dose is overfull. It needs to be drained to keep Loki safe - unless he bounces to the moon.
     
  11. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    So - thinking no shot tonight? And yes - VERY scary - was running around giving sugar trying to get him to eat anything. Calmer now.
     
    Red & Rover (GA) likes this.
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    And we were worried when you vanished and the ss wasn’t updated. Definitely skip. Got another test or two to make sure Loki doesn’t come back down.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  13. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    So he is PMPS 265 - should I skip or go minimal dose?
     
  14. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    I am sorry I worried people but was focused on Loki. I will skip dose and monitor for a few hours.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s okay. It’s smart to skip. Drain the depot. :bighug:
     
  16. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Then go back to same dose?
     
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    No. The new dose is 2.75. The reduction stays until he earns another one or the tests show he needs to go back up. I think the bounce is starting and could last up to six cycles.

    Put NS in the box next to PMPS. Have a nice rest of the evening.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  18. ctmorris

    ctmorris Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Thank you!!!
     

Share This Page