Blue 470 AMPS 9/21

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Patty and Blue GA & Brat, Sep 21, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/blue-502-amps-9-20.235624/

    Morning,

    I increased Blue's dose last evening to .75 and tested +2 398 and +3 398.
    This morning he's AMPS 470 and I'm a little early so have not given his shot yet.
    I really expected it to lower with the increase but maybe it will lower over the
    course of the day.
    He's still eating and sleeping and he looks good. Other than large amounts of urine
    in the litter box, I never would know he was ill.
    That's all for now.
    Patty
     
  2. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Dose probably needs more time to settle .
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I posted on yesterday’s thread. Please respond on this one.
     
  4. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Both antibiotic and antiviral are in tablet form: Azithromycin and Famciciovir

    He's got a long way to go on both meds. I had treated him for this a few months ago so they wanted to try to knock it out.
     
  5. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice to see him reach blue.
     
  7. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  8. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    My thoughts exactly :cool:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    We've been on a little roller coaster ride today. Blue's +2 tonight is 240 so down from PMPS 266.
    I'll get up and test +5 or +6 to make sure he's not going too low.
    The early numbers were weird because they were down then up and then went back down. Do you get this with this disease?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It often goes up at the end of the cycle. When the +2 is lower than the pretest it is likely to be an active cycle. I would definitely get a +4 and later one.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  11. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020

    Okay, I'll do that. Thanks.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  12. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    It's down to 105.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  13. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'm not sure if I should give him a little gravy from higher carb food or not, but I'm thinking I should.
    He dropped so much in such a short time I'm afraid his BG will keep going down.
    I am going to give him a little food and then test in an hour or so.
    Hope this is correct.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    A little lc was fine. Save gravy for under 50. When I saw that he dropped lower than his PMPS at +2 that was the signal that he might very well have an active cycle.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  15. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I just woke up to check Blue again so had already given him a small amount of high carb food.
    I'll know in the future, but he just tested 119 +6 so might be a good thing I did give him hc.
    He might have dropped too far. I guess I should test again in a couple of hours to make sure
    he hasn't dropped more. He's perturbed with me waking him...:(
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  16. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    It's now 5:30 a.m. and he's 114 +8 and I couldn't be more shocked. I think this is the longest he has
    been at a good level of BG. :woot:

    148 +10 :joyful:
     
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2020
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  17. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    LIKE LIKE LIKE LIIIIKE:cool::bighug::cool:
     
  18. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I need help now. He's 143 PMPS and I'm about to feed. He's due a shot but can I still give it?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  19. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Post"Dosing help needed now" on the LL forum?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page