Blue 502 AMPS 9/20

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Patty and Blue GA & Brat, Sep 20, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  2. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yikes it went up and is "high" now...:arghh:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  3. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :arghh: is right! You dont wear hand lotion do you? I know its probably not whats going on but if you touch the strips with something on your hands it could throw the meter off. I dont know no expertise here.
    Seems you were getting better numbers with a lower dose. That is until you didnt.
    @tiffmaxee
    @Wendy&Neko
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Is he still on the antibiotic? Was the infection bacterial?
     
  5. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He’s bouncing again from the 112 blue I think.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2020
  7. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's in an antiviral and antibiotics.

    I guess I could have something on my hands. I'll be more careful about that.

    Maybe it's just going to take a little longer on this dose...hope so.

    I'm at tennis but will check him when I get home.
     
    Critter Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Patty, I think Blue needs more juice. What’s your schedule like tonight and tomorrow?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  9. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'll be around. You mean up his dose again?
     
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yep. I’d increase to .75 but you will need to get a +1 and +2 and maybe mid cycle on if he reacts quickly to the dosecrease.
     
  11. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I can do that. I'll check him when I get home but before feeding. Will dose .75 tonight at 9:15-9:30.
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Patty, does Blue have diarrhea? If so it could use from the medication and that could be raising his bg which makes me think twice about an increase tonight.
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  13. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Not that I know of but I'll check the litter box. I just got in.

    I just checked him again and he's at 377 +7.

    Litter box all clear.
     
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2020
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He's feeling good and eating, right? Then I would increase. I don't want him having a glucose toxicity problem. Just needed to double check on that.
     
  15. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020

    Yes, he seems fine but I haven't been here for several hours. I will monitor him, but he just ate like he was never going to eat again.
     
  16. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d start with +2 and if going down a 3.
     
  18. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  19. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  21. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  22. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    No change. Still at 398 +3
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think it’s important to set some alarms at night between +5-7 to see if he is going lower at night I’m also wondering if he’s on the right antibiotic and still has an infection. Is it pill or liquid? If liquid does it contain sugar? Does the other med have a steroid in it?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page