Blue AMPS 78 10/11

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Patty and Blue GA & Brat, Oct 12, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  2. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    87 after half hour so going to feed and shoot
     
  3. jt and trouble (GA)

    jt and trouble (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry I wasnt here. sigh thats basically the same number...or it would be for MOST kitties...Blue is...well...Blue... :nailbiting:

    Heck youre an old hand at this now. You know what to do. :bighug:
     
  4. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hi Patty,

    Only just seen this. Will keep an eye out for you two today. :bighug:

    I recommend starting to test at +1 because this is the first time you'll be giving insulin on a green preshot.

    Before you give the insulin, check that you have PLENTY of test strips.

    Could you let me know the foods and their carb %s that you have in the house, please?


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  5. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    NB: I am assuming that you're at home all day and don't need to go to any appointments.

    If you don't have enough test strips or if you need to go out today, I strongly recommend that you skip.

    If you have enough strips and you are at home to closely monitor throughout the cycle then please can you confirm this to me.


    Mogs
    .
     
  6. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thanks guys.
    I fed him and gave him insulin. I'm going to check the food now, but I still don't have the medium carb but do have the mix. I haven't been out since getting sick. I'll try to get some today.

    Hope you are on the mend Mogs. I was getting worried about you. Feeling human again?

    BB
     
  7. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I just bought strips so have plenty. I don't have to go out. I'll send Tara to get me some medium carb food.
     
  8. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Still feeling pants. In bed all day yesterday. Still bunged up and woolly-headed but not quite as sneezy thus far today. :( Thank you for asking. :bighug:

    Have your post-jab symptoms improved any?


    Mogs
    .
     
  9. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Ace! :)

    You good for a test at +1?


    Mogs
    .
     
  10. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    FF Delights - chicken 15% carbs; tuna 21% carbs
    FF grilled - seafood grilled in gravy 12%; tuna 14%
    I have plenty of low carb.
    Temptation treats
     
  11. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I thought bed rest might help you Mogs. I hate lingering colds.
    I'm much better but tired. I went out to pick up prescriptions yesterday so I lied. I have been out.
    I'll definitely get some more Meow Mix today. It's kind of medium carb and he loves it.
    Yes, I'll test again +1
    Did I miss anything? :):coffee:
     
  12. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    As pre-flight checks go, Patty, that's pretty much textbook! :)

    Glad you are feeling better. I hope the tiredness goes away soon. :bighug:


    Mogs
    .
     
  13. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    We're at 90 +1 but I'll test at +2
     
  14. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I'm sorry I couldn't be here yesterday, Patty. I felt sad reading the earlier part of this thread where you were 'posting into the void'. :( That said, you did a sterling job. :cool: I get the sense that your confidence is growing with every cycle. :)


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  15. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    No food bump. Will check back for +2.

    SITREP --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - gave 0.75IU
    +1.00 - 90

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  16. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thanks Mogs. I was frightened but tried to remember what you and Elise have taught me.
    I did remember this time to stall and retest this morning. That's a first.
    :)
     
  17. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I think you're doing great, Patty. :cat:

    First time dosing on that low a preshot is indeed nerve-wracking. (((Patty)))

    As you're starting to see, Lantus is better at keeping numbers down than yanking them down the way that the likes of Vetsulin does.

    Fingers and paws crossed in the Shire for a smooth, surfy cycle today. :)


    Mogs
    .
     
  18. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Well look at Blue. Feed some mc please. Maybe add a drop of honey so he won’t go under 50 without a fight.
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  21. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thanks!!! Yay, he's starting to settle in it looks like. Want me to test +3 or sooner?
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d test in 30 please.
     
  23. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Way to go, Team Blue!

    :D


    Mogs
    .
     
  24. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Sorry I didn't get back sooner, Patty. Buggered up the timer on my tablet. :oops:


    Mogs
    .
     
  25. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    No problem Mogs. Elise came on and directed me.
    I’m excited. Yesterday all blue! Nervous today but we’ll see where he goes.
    Tell me again the numbers we’re striving for. Is it 70-170? Is it preferable to be in the green numbers over the blue?
     
  26. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    AKKKKK is down to 44 I put a little honey on his gums
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2020
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  27. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    You're deep in tight regulation territory now, Patty! :)

    Goal is to keep Blue above 50. In green above 50 is the best range to be in. Best opportunity for pancreatic beta cells to rest and recover function. The normal feline BG range as measured on a human meter is 50-120mg/dL.


    Mogs
    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  28. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Dagnabits!!! :banghead:

    Feed him a couple of teaspoons of the highest carb food you have as well as the honey, please.

    Test again in 30 mins at the very latest, Patty.

    .
     
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    :banghead::banghead::banghead: He’s had it with this dose for now.
     
  30. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Oh I hate that we have to go down again. :arghh:
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  31. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    :banghead: indeed.

    Elise, overall I think when Blue's on a good run, feeding him extra carbs in the first few hours of the cycle tends to steady him a bit more. Thoughts?

    .
     
  32. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    :arghh:, :arghh:, and thrice :arghh:.


    Mogs
    .
     
  33. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes. I’m sorry I did t suggest it at first and came back with an afterthought. I was trying to help a newbie and wish I had been here instead.
     
  34. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    To cheer us all up I'm now cybersharing my crème pâtissière and Belgian chocolate choux bun with both of you.


    [​IMG]


    Mogs
    .
     
  35. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    We know for next time, Elise.


    Mogs
    .
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  36. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yummy. Thanks.
     
  37. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    We'll start over. :arghh: I'm learning. Thanks for all the direction. I'm going to test again in a few minutes to make sure he's coming back up.
     
  38. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    With TR, you may only need to hold the reduced dose for 6 cycles (depending what Little Boy Blue decides to do with it...)


    .
     
  39. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Have you noticed any changes in Blue's behaviour and energy levels over the past 3 cycles, Patty?


    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  40. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I'm thoroughly enjoying it on your behalf, Elise. :D Cold comfort, perhaps, but I also get the calories. :rolleyes:


    .
     
  41. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Oh my sweet tooth just perked up.

    He's up to 54 +3

    He's been about the same. He has been more lethargic this morning.
     
  42. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Just to check, did you give a couple of tsps HC and honey after the 44 reading, Patty?
     
  43. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, I did give HC and honey
     
  44. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    OK, I'd suggest giving 2 tsps HC and test again no later than 30 mins.

    .
     
    jt and trouble (GA) likes this.
  45. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    It's still early in the cycle and Blue's in the 50s, hence the suggestion for HC. We need to keep him up but we don't want to give honey if we don't have to. We're still learning from Blue what he needs at what times.

    (((Blue)))

    .
     
  46. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    SITREP -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - Dose: 0.75IU Lantus
    +1.00 - 90 - (no food)
    +2.00 - 55 - fed few tsps MC
    +2.50 - 44 - fed 2 tsps HC 21% + honey
    +3.00 - 54 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%

    TOOLKIT FOODS -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    12% - FF Grilled Seafood in Gravy
    14% - FF Grilled Tuna
    15% - FF Delights Chicken
    21% - FF Delights Tuna

    >30% Temptations treats
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Mogs
    .
     
    Last edited: Oct 12, 2020
  47. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Patty, which MC food did you give Blue after the +2 55 reading?


    .
     
  48. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I gave the mix we did the other day with LC and HC and the HC is FF with gravy
     
  49. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's up to 60 +3.5
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) and Critter Mom like this.
  50. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Thinking. BRB, don't go away...

    .
     
  51. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Was oscillating between MC and HC. Going to err on the side of caution because we're still early in the cycle and Blue's only getting a bump of about 10 pts on the HC.

    Please feed 2 tsps HC and test again in 30, Patty.

    .
     
  52. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    SITREP -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - Dose: 0.75IU Lantus
    +1.00 - 90 - (no food)
    +2.00 - 55 - fed mix 1 tsp HC + 1 tsp LC
    +2.50 - 44 - fed 2 tsps HC 21% + honey
    +3.00 - 54 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%
    +3.50 - 60 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%

    TOOLKIT FOODS -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    12% - FF Grilled Seafood in Gravy
    14% - FF Grilled Tuna
    15% - FF Delights Chicken
    21% - FF Delights Tuna

    >30% Temptations treats
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Mogs
    .
     
  53. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's eating. He's tired but not sure if he just needs a longer nap or is feeling the drop in BG.
     
  54. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Good boy, Blue.

    It's possible the BG levels might be making Blue a bit tired. Blue has spent quite a bit of the last day and a half in the normal BG range - first time in a while he's been there that long. If you notice anything unusual at any time, Patty, grab a BG check to be on the safe side.

    Please give your beautiful Bluebird some fusses from me.

    (((Blue)))


    .
     
  55. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Need a comfort break. Will be back for next test.

    .
     
  56. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I bet he clears a bounce quickly and who knows, maybe the reduction will hold this time.
     
  57. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    [​IMG]

    .
     
  58. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    My apologies,
    time.
    [​IMG]
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  59. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    He's at 76 + 4.5
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  60. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Excellent. Thinking, two ticks...

    .
     
  61. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Is Blue due his next main feed at +5, Patty?


    .
     
  62. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Now here’s hoping he doesn’t go up too much. upload_2020-10-12_11-40-13.png
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  63. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    + 5.5 to 6 but if they all start the symphony I feed +5...oh it's almost that now.
     
  64. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    If Blue will eat his main mid-cycle LC meal at +5 then I think that's the best move at the moment. What do you think, Elise? (@tiffmaxee)

    .
     
  65. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I absolutely loved Tara's video the other day! :D :cool:


    .
     
  66. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Thanks Mogs. It wasn't planned so all you got was my legs LOL but the most important thing was hearing my gang which is constant....meow
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  67. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I can go ahead and feed or would you like me to wait?
     
  68. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Feed away, Patty. :)

    Will the feed be at +5 or later (so I can update the SITREP)?

    .
     
  69. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
  70. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Thank you! :)

    .
     
  71. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    SITREP -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - Dose: 0.75IU Lantus
    +1.00 - 90 - (no food)
    +2.00 - 55 - fed mix 1 tsp HC + 1 tsp LC
    +2.50 - 44 - fed 2 tsps HC 21% + honey
    +3.00 - 54 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%
    +3.50 - 60 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%
    +4.50 - 76
    +5.50 - __ - regular LC mid-cycle feed.

    TOOLKIT FOODS -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    12% - FF Grilled Seafood in Gravy
    14% - FF Grilled Tuna
    15% - FF Delights Chicken
    21% - FF Delights Tuna

    >30% Temptations treats
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Mogs
    .
     
  72. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I didn't test again...oh no, hope I didn't mess up. He's eating now. It's really closer to +5 I think.
     
  73. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree.
     
  74. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I think it’s ok to not have tested since he’s eating. You can grab one when he finishes if you want as it takes about 20-30 minutes to effect the bg usually. It’s up to you and not necessary.
     
  75. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I'll split the difference and record it as +5.25.

    Blue was at 76, nearly at mid-cycle and about to get some grub so OK to do next test 30 mins after he finishes eating his feed.

    .
     
  76. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Will do. Hope he's up more so I can get a nap in. I'm exhausted. :eek:
     
    Critter Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  77. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    SITREP -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    AMPS - 78 - stalled 30 mins (no food) - 2nd rdg 87 - fed LC - Dose: 0.75IU Lantus
    +1.00 - 90 - (no food)
    +2.00 - 55 - fed mix 1 tsp HC + 1 tsp LC
    +2.50 - 44 - fed 2 tsps HC 21% + honey
    +3.00 - 54 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%
    +3.50 - 60 - fed 2 tsps HC 21%
    +4.50 - 76
    +5.25 - __ - regular LC mid-cycle feed.

    TOOLKIT FOODS -------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    12% - FF Grilled Seafood in Gravy
    14% - FF Grilled Tuna
    15% - FF Delights Chicken
    21% - FF Delights Tuna

    >30% Temptations treats
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    Mogs
    .
     
  78. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Joys of critter parenthood, eh?

    :bighug:

    .
     
  79. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m going to keep my mouth shut.
     
  80. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    You are so organized.
     
  81. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I have to stay up tonight to watch the Braves!!!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  82. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Ha ha ha now Blue is eating Brat's food. He's a hungry boy.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  83. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So a good night for him to keep you busy. Unfortunately I suspect a bounce.
     
  84. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Yes, that's what has happened previously. I think he's feeling better because he's playing now.
     
    Critter Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  85. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    With the PTSD my brain is anything but, hence the need for the SITREP. I can't hold info in working memory any more. Once upon a lifetime I used to be a project manager. Seems like forever ago... :(

    .
     
  86. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    (Mogs) :bighug:
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  87. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Blue's at 140 +5.75 so he went up a lot from eating.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  88. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    They often get very hungry when the drop low but in this case I suspect he’s just making up for the past weight loss.
     
  89. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Funny, that was my title at Coca-Cola.

    I'm the same but looks like you have overcome with documenting.
     
  90. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    I'm going to lay on the couch for a minute. when should the next test be?
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  91. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I honestly think you could sleep for three hours. What do you think Mogs?
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  92. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Oh I will be woken up way before that lol
    Did I mention I have 6 cats? :cat::cat::cat::cat::cat::cat:
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  93. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Hiya,

    Sorry for delay in response. I'd suggest a +8, just in case he'd dip down again. Does that fit your schedule, Patty?

    .
     
  94. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Furry heaven! :cat:

    .
     
  95. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    I used to do a lot of project documentation and also technical writing (service design engineer).

    .
     
  96. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    Okay, he is now 399 :banghead: so I guess this is him bouncing.

    Nap, was so good. I had a furry buddy lay on me but I was so tired I fell asleep anyway.

    You were a technical project manager then, too smart for me. I was in advertising.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  97. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    Just a tad. :rolleyes:

    Glad you enjoyed your nap. :)

    Horses for courses, Patty. I wouldn't know where to start in marketing roles. I used to do work in voice and data comms infrastructure, call centre telecoms systems design and implementation, bids & proposals, and mobile telecoms service design. And then I became a professional picture framer. :woot:


    .
     
  98. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    You started a whole new career! You sound way smarter than I am. Quite a resume.
    I guess you're retired or do you work from home? I've been retired since my divorce.
    We had a printing company and I left when we separated. That was my second career.

    Blue seems fine. Should I test any or just wait until PMPS?
     
  99. Critter Mom

    Critter Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2014
    All of us have different smarts, Patty. I envy you your marketing skills. :)

    Unfortunately I had an accident which led to my developing first PTSD and then agoraphobia, chronic insomnia and howling obsessive compulsive disorder. I've been unable to work and been completely housebound for years as a consequence.

    Sounds like you should be fine waiting till PMPS, Patty.

    .
     
  100. Patty and Blue GA & Brat

    Patty and Blue GA & Brat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2020
    That's terrible Mogs. I'm sorry that happened to you. I'm glad you're online. I'm sure you have helped numerous cat moms and dads, as well as all the newly diagnosed kitties. You are a blessing to have here. :bighug:
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page