Bounce or failed reduction?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Holly and Sunny Bear, Sep 18, 2021.

  1. Holly and Sunny Bear

    Holly and Sunny Bear Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Sunny was going along for quite awhile on 2U and then had a bg of 46 on the 16th so I reduced the dose to 1.75 and now we're back in the pinks and yellows for the last 3 cycles. Is this still a bounce from that 46 on the 16th or a failed reduction? Is it time to raise him back up to 2U?
     
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He's probably still bouncing from that 46. I would give him at least one more day on 1.75U.
     
    Holly and Sunny Bear likes this.
  3. Holly and Sunny Bear

    Holly and Sunny Bear Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Thanks Bhoomall! I'll hold tight for now at 1.75
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    Hi Holly,
    Sunny Bear had some really nice blues and greens on the 16th. Looks like the bounce might be starting to break.
     
    Holly and Sunny Bear likes this.
  5. Holly and Sunny Bear

    Holly and Sunny Bear Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2021
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.

Share This Page