Mary & Navi
Member
Hey guys. Not sure what to do. One of my non diabetic cats has a sore mouth and wasn’t eating so I gave her some tuna to get some food in her and gave some to my diabetic as well. Well, this morning the diabetic threw up the tuna and refused to eat her breakfast. Her BG was 438 on a human meter (about usual for her) and since she didn’t eat I didn’t give her her Vetsulin. I gave them both smaller little snacks throughout the day and they both ate fine every time (maybe even acting hungrier, but I didn’t want to risk overfeeding).
Well, comes dinner and night time shot and the diabetic is refusing her dinner again. BG was 420. I know I can’t shoot without her eating, but I’m sure I should skip another shot. Any suggestions? She’s fine otherwise...I’m actually wondering if she knows she gets shot after she eats and is refusing to just to be a pain.
Any info/suggestions would be much appreciated! TIA!
Well, comes dinner and night time shot and the diabetic is refusing her dinner again. BG was 420. I know I can’t shoot without her eating, but I’m sure I should skip another shot. Any suggestions? She’s fine otherwise...I’m actually wondering if she knows she gets shot after she eats and is refusing to just to be a pain.
Any info/suggestions would be much appreciated! TIA!