Sarah & Charlie-cat
Member Since 2022
AM preshot was 275 (8:30 central), +6 was 253 (2:30 pm), pred at 5:30 pm PMPS (8:15) 76!
This is day 6 I think of his pred dose reduction...We went from stable low-mid 100s to all over the place.
I tested myself right after and it read 109. Just in case.
No insulin given...He's eaten. His ear has been bleeding more lately, so I will try him again at 10:30 before bed... I was fully prepared to increase his dose tonight.
What on earth is going on here? Any ideas? Vet never called me back after I sent the spreadsheet.
Link to earlier thread this week... obviously not dose increasing!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-amps-275-6-253-dose-increase.274070/
This is day 6 I think of his pred dose reduction...We went from stable low-mid 100s to all over the place.
I tested myself right after and it read 109. Just in case.
No insulin given...He's eaten. His ear has been bleeding more lately, so I will try him again at 10:30 before bed... I was fully prepared to increase his dose tonight.
What on earth is going on here? Any ideas? Vet never called me back after I sent the spreadsheet.
Link to earlier thread this week... obviously not dose increasing!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/charlie-amps-275-6-253-dose-increase.274070/
