Dose requirement

Status
Not open for further replies.

mary hornbeck

Active Member
hi everyone:
I was wondering if anyone could give me an idea of dosing under bg 200. I think I should of dosed, see SS (last entry)
 
I'd have skipped the Vetsulin dose with a preshot of 113.


Mogs
.
Glad to hear that it was best to skip dose but then he was in the red, so I was wondering if I should of given him 1 unit as his BG would rise with his morning meal. Since then he’s been in the blue and yellow. Since I only gave him one unit this morning I was wondering if I should go back to 1.5 for his PMPS, see updated SS.
 
Glad to hear that it was best to skip dose but then he was in the red, so I was wondering if I should of given him 1 unit as his BG would rise with his morning meal. Since then he’s been in the blue and yellow. Since I only gave him one unit this morning I was wondering if I should go back to 1.5 for his PMPS, see updated SS.
You won't know what dose is safe until you get the PMPS test, Mary. I probably won't be online by then. If you need help this evening try posting on Feline Health. It gets much more traffic than the Vetsulin board.


Mogs
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top