Fistuk & Shelly
Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...04-6-5-63-8-5-68-pmps-54-3-5-113-dose.291821/
Happy Caturday
We’re off Monday morning. I’m feeling ok about it and hope it’ll remain so when we’re in Italy. Very soon it’ll be a year since diagnosis and it’s the first time the both of us are travelling and I won’t have a close eye on my baby.
@Angela & Cleo and @Wendy&Neko suggested to reduce the dose to 2U - when shall I reduce ?
I’d like some advice on how to instruct the carers that will stay here to feed him. I want the people staying here to feel they have some space to enjoy the beauty of our area and not be bound to feeding Fistuk all the time.
Normally I give a tiny snack at +1, +2 the test and feed at +3.
Then snack at +5, +6/7 test and feed +9 test and feed.
Would it be ok if I ask them to take only +3 test and feed more than a tsp spoon at +3, +6 if they're home and a tsp at +9 ?
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
I told them that I'd be happy to cover the expense of Vanessa, our sitter for 2-3 if they wanted to spend the day out and anything more than that they're welcome to use her care but to cover it from their expense.
I think it'll be a good practice to give Fistuk a bit of poking rest time and also for me to learn how it could work while we're away with feeding and testing.
He keeps on sleeping through the night most nights and sleeping in his bed. He's in good mood and oh so cute
Wishing you all a wonderful weekend
Family breakfast
Happy Caturday
We’re off Monday morning. I’m feeling ok about it and hope it’ll remain so when we’re in Italy. Very soon it’ll be a year since diagnosis and it’s the first time the both of us are travelling and I won’t have a close eye on my baby.
@Angela & Cleo and @Wendy&Neko suggested to reduce the dose to 2U - when shall I reduce ?
I’d like some advice on how to instruct the carers that will stay here to feed him. I want the people staying here to feel they have some space to enjoy the beauty of our area and not be bound to feeding Fistuk all the time.
Normally I give a tiny snack at +1, +2 the test and feed at +3.
Then snack at +5, +6/7 test and feed +9 test and feed.
Would it be ok if I ask them to take only +3 test and feed more than a tsp spoon at +3, +6 if they're home and a tsp at +9 ?
@Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee
I told them that I'd be happy to cover the expense of Vanessa, our sitter for 2-3 if they wanted to spend the day out and anything more than that they're welcome to use her care but to cover it from their expense.
I think it'll be a good practice to give Fistuk a bit of poking rest time and also for me to learn how it could work while we're away with feeding and testing.
He keeps on sleeping through the night most nights and sleeping in his bed. He's in good mood and oh so cute

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend

Family breakfast