Gandalf 1/20 AMPS 277 .6U split dose

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here we are again. Suppose I need more data to determine if these rises are from too much or a dose change reaction.

My issue this week is that I have to get his shot time earlier by 5, yes FIVE, hours within 3 days. I work late tonight only instead of the weekend because I'm required to work late shifts, but we have inventory Sunday at 6AM, meaning I have to leave the house before 5:30 AM, shot time needs to be 5AM.

I figured that I can do each shot 45 minutes earlier beginning tomorrow AM, like this: 10PM tonight, 9:15AM Thursday AM, 8:30PM Thurs. night, 7:45AM Friday, 7:00PM Friday, 6:15AM Saturday, 5:30PM Saturday, 5AM Sunday.

The only way to safely accomplish this is to also reduce dose to 1U to prevent excess shed build up, which will probably still occur. Wish me luck.
 
Oh my, that's nerve-wracking! Definately lower the dose - all those early shots are really going to add up to more insulin. Well, maybe he will actually have a nice run of numbers for you. Will you be able to get a few spot checks to see how he is doing?

Wish I lived near enough to shoot that Sunday am shot for you at the regular time. Now where is my teleporter? confused_cat
 
He was over 300 again tonight, so I went with 1.1U.

I'm up really late, but acu isn't till 10AM and I can't do his shot till 9:15 anyway. I shot about 10:15 tonight, so it will be a full +11. Ugh.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top