Help, 181 AMPS

Ninja’s AMPS is181 thus morning. He’s eating right now. I have to leave for work in an hour. Do I give his insulin dose of 0.75? I won’t be home for 9 hours.
 
I wouldn't risk giving insulin this AM. A reduced dose might be OK but you've never tried it so since you can't monitor better to skip. If he gets a lower pre-shot on a day when you can monitor that would be the time to try it.
 
Remember to tag people it's the @ sign followed by their user name. If you can't remember the entire user name, if you know the first letter, start typing that and it brings up a list. The more of the name you know, the shorter the pop up list gets.

You can also look back at your old posts to see members that have helped you before.

Glad someone was able to help you.

(sorry, but I was on a marathon 3 hour phone call with my health insurance company and pharmacy benefit company to straighten out a lot of issues)
 
Remember to tag people it's the @ sign followed by their user name. If you can't remember the entire user name, if you know the first letter, start typing that and it brings up a list. The more of the name you know, the shorter the pop up list gets.

You can also look back at your old posts to see members that have helped you before.

Glad someone was able to help you.

(sorry, but I was on a marathon 3 hour phone call with my health insurance company and pharmacy benefit company to straighten out a lot of issues)
Thank you for that, I wasn’t sure how to tag people.
 
Back
Top