? Hold or reduce? 47-49 at nadir for 2 days

Elizabeth20

Member Since 2020
Hi

Lily has finally had a couple of days where she isn't bouncing quite as much but I've headed off hypo a couple of times with a tiny bit of honey mixed with food at nadir. She has been on 1.25iu for 5 days and I don't intend to increase again as long as she stays low but I'm a bit unsure whether I should tweak her dose down a tiny bit or wait for any new dose wonkiness to settle. Please could someone have a quick look at her latest figures? Her nadir wanders around a bit and I don't want her to dip too low overnight.

She is free-feeding and is perfectly well in herself. The only way I could have been able to tell she was dipping without testing was because she was sleeping in her old spots instead of her newer hiding places.

I don't think any of the previous threads are relevant enough to link but let me know if they are.

As an aside/hurray, she's gone up from 2.5kg on 19 November to 3.6kg this morning, and I can't feel her spine all along any more. Quite the little chub!

Thanks

Liz
 
Are you following TR? Above is for TR. If SLGS the reduction comes if under 90. Please add the method to your signature. Congrats!
 
Are you following TR? Above is for TR. If SLGS the reduction comes if under 90. Please add the method to your signature. Congrats!
Thanks Tiff! A ray of hope after a few worrying weeks. Really hoping I can get her regulated before I have to go back to the office every day.

I really appreciate you coming back to me so fast. Have amended my signature and sheet. I know for sure I couldn't have got this far without this board. Thank you again.
 
Back
Top