Amanda and a Loudogg
Very Active Member
Good morning all!
My cat Lou is having a strange couple/few days. It all started Friday night when his PMPS was only 205, which at the time was his lowest preshot BG value yet. We had lowered the dose, but we were staying in a hotel, so we were unable to monitor overnight. Saturday's numbers seemed to indicate that he was bouncing, as he was higher than normal. Nothing overly weird so far....
Now on Sunday, he broke his previous record for his AMPS in the mid 100s, so we did not give him any insulin. Later he seemed around his normal PMPS, if not a bit higher because of the stress of the random fireworks. Monday; however, he was in the green for his AMPS!! In fact, his BG was within normal range for the majority of the day. Ultimately, he didn't have any insulin yesterday at all. Finally at 0100, he got close to 200, but still in the blue. This morning he was at 190, but I still didn't feel comfortable giving him insulin since he was under 200 and he had stayed so low and steady yesterday.
I am so confused by my buddy Lou's BG lately! I thought perhaps I should have given a token dose, but I just wasn't sure considering how he reacted with the dose at 205 BG. Have any of you experienced anything similar, particularly those who have gone into remission?
My cat Lou is having a strange couple/few days. It all started Friday night when his PMPS was only 205, which at the time was his lowest preshot BG value yet. We had lowered the dose, but we were staying in a hotel, so we were unable to monitor overnight. Saturday's numbers seemed to indicate that he was bouncing, as he was higher than normal. Nothing overly weird so far....
Now on Sunday, he broke his previous record for his AMPS in the mid 100s, so we did not give him any insulin. Later he seemed around his normal PMPS, if not a bit higher because of the stress of the random fireworks. Monday; however, he was in the green for his AMPS!! In fact, his BG was within normal range for the majority of the day. Ultimately, he didn't have any insulin yesterday at all. Finally at 0100, he got close to 200, but still in the blue. This morning he was at 190, but I still didn't feel comfortable giving him insulin since he was under 200 and he had stayed so low and steady yesterday.
I am so confused by my buddy Lou's BG lately! I thought perhaps I should have given a token dose, but I just wasn't sure considering how he reacted with the dose at 205 BG. Have any of you experienced anything similar, particularly those who have gone into remission?