? Mimi 12/7 not a big appetite AMPS 90-waiting- should I give it???

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...forgot-to-set-autofeeder.239467/#post-2692158


nervous she won’t eat most of the day if her appetite isn’t there now. She also threw up before and it had a blue piece of plastic (from a bag she somehow found) in it.

she’s ALWAYS hungry and especially when her BG is low like this.
She was also licking her genital area a lot more than normal yesterday- wonder if it’s bladder related? (She’s had it in the past)

should I shoot or shoot a smaller dose just in case she won’t eat?


@Chris & China (GA)

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@tiffmaxee
 
Are you able to get her to the vet today to check for UTI?

I'd be leery of skipping insulin with her history, but hopefully others more knowledgeable will chime in soon.
 
She ate a little but she usually eats it all.. about 20 minutes past AM shot time. I would normally shoot at 90 but her not eating is worrying me.
 
I would call your vet. If there’s infection it’s not good to skip. I would never stop testing with a green at +2 like you did last night. How do you know she didn’t stop under 50?
 
Are you able to get her to the vet today to check for UTI?

I'd be leery of skipping insulin with her history, but hopefully others more knowledgeable will chime in soon.

I could get her to the vet if I had to but I’m still waiting to see if she does in fact have a UTI - to be honest I can’t afford the vet I go to- I need to find a different vet that doesn’t try and charge me for every single little thing. They’ll want to do a fructosamine and refuse to treat for other stuff until they do.
 
I would call your vet. If there’s infection it’s not good to skip. I would never stop testing with a green at +2 like you did last night. How do you know she didn’t stop under 50?
Oh yea I guess she did have a green early- I dont know why I didn’t think of that- I think I was just so tired and it was high enough I didn’t notice.
 
I would call your vet. If there’s infection it’s not good to skip. I would never stop testing with a green at +2 like you did last night. How do you know she didn’t stop under 50?
Should I shoot her a smaller dose? Let me see if she’s going to eat yet
 
Ok sorry for the delay- had something to do- she ate again at +2 and is eating again now. Still monitoring her to see if she’s peeing normally or over licking her butt.
Her +4 is 87
 
Back
Top