? Mimi 3/22 AMPS 217 +6 76 PMPS 67… haven’t shot yet

Ah, I haven’t updated my spread sheet in a couple of days, Mimi’s BG about 5 hours ago was 76, after it has been pretty steady of 200-250
The last several days.
Now pre shot is 67, which I know is a shootable number but it’s been the trend now for a long time (several months) where her PS number is the only time she really sees almost “nadir” numbers, so I end up skipping out of fear of the liver dumping too much glucagon as a defense, but is this just her unique cycle now? Does she just nadir at the end? I remember Sienne and Gabby on the message boards saying Gabby used to nadir the first three hours but how is that possible with Lantus?
Should I still shoot?
I know with TR it’s shootable.. I could wait 20 mins and see if she rises.

I’ll also get on her SS update ASAP and post.
 
Do you have supplies? Can you stay up and monitor as late as necessary? Have you fed?
I haven’t fed yet, I was going to retest.
I have like 25 strips left - I need to get more. On top of it all I’m home sick with a fever..
This could also be “her depot being full” but like - I understand what that means but how does it play into shooting a number or not.
 
It could be an active cycle. Since you are sick you could shoot a BCS dose of 1.25 or skip. If you shoot the first half of the cycle might be active.
 
Yes but only if you are up to it. Otherwise skip and resume the regular dose in the morning.
I could get a test in mid - I always wake up in the middle of the night anyway to get a nadir for her since sometimes I’m gone all day at work
 
Back
Top