? Mimi 9/22 -I NEED HELP WITH SOMETHING ASAP

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...t-intervention-with-food.235441/#post-2637475


She’s meowing at me like crazy (which she never does unless she really really needs something)

it’s a good hour before her AM shot and her BG is 60.

I just fed her a little bit of her LC but I don’t know what to do until her shot. She’s scratching and stuff, ripping stuff- like doing her entire performance she does to get my attention for food but like an exaggerated version of it.

what do I do?? Could she keep dropping? Do I need to intervene with higher carb or will that totally mess her numbers up? Does this mean her depot is too full and she’s going to need a reduction or?

@Wendy&Neko

@Chris & China (GA)

@tiffmaxee

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)


@Critter Mom
 
Last edited:
Currently calmed down. Just sitting in a box staring at great beyond.


What does it mean when her numbers drop when they should be rising again? Am I letting her get hypo as I wait till her pre shot?
 
Have you gotten a bg test?
Hey! I’m not getting my alerts for some reason?

her +2 was just 55 and I fed her regular LC afterwards.

I also reduced her dose to 1.75 - I don’t know I just - if it ends up being a failed reduction then I can learn for next time that dropping BGs aren’t a sign for a reduction and I didn’t want to skip because it will drain her depot and I won’t ever know if the 2 was too high or not. Does that make sense? That’s what I’m gathering from what I’ve learned so far.
 
Just fed some MC. Will wait 15 and see if it’s bringing her up enough.
She inhaled it and is still licking plate
 
Just to let you know, I am on the west coast, and definitely NOT on the forum before 6AM my time. If I'm up, I'm not at home. So I'm not a good person to tag in the AM.

Also, you'll get more help if your subject line is up to date with the current numbers.
 
Back
Top