Hi Janet
Mean time
Can you set up your signature and add from Germany
Your signature should be in gray letters, do you see mine at the end of my post
This is where you can set up what we call your signature, it's at the end of everyone's post in gray letters. Just tap on your name up top then tap on signature and add this information. You will link it to your spreadsheet
- Add info we need to help you:
- Caregiver & kitty's name
- DX: Date
- Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
- Name of your meter
- Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
- Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
- DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
- Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
- Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
- Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
- Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.
Can you set up our spreadsheet where we track our cats BG numbers
This Link will also explain how to use it , it's very easy
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/how-to-create-a-spreadsheet.241706/
Maybe this will make it easier to understand how to enter numbers on the spreadsheet
About the spreadsheet to make it easier for you to understand
AMPS - means AM Pre Shot the first test you take in the AM that number goes there ,you need to withhold food 2 hours before testing so it's not food influenced
Units is where you would put how much insulin you gave
+1 is one hour after giving insulin if you were to test then that's where you enter his _BG number
+2 two hours after giving insulin. ditto
+3 and so on until you get to PMPS - PM pre shot withhold food 2 hours before testing
+1 same as you do for AM cycle
We don't give times because we are all in different time zones that's why we use the + numbers
You can look at any members spreadsheet to see what it looks like, it's at the end of everyone's signature just tap on it
On the spreadsheet where you put the dates, you just put the dates
Like
11-12 next line under that
11-13 then
11-14 and so on
Take a look at Tim and Pookey's spreadsheet just to see what it looks like
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-27-pookey-amps-273-8-233.296048/#post-3223639
Tap on where it says Pookey's spreadsheet