Looking at Angel's history, I'd be a little wary of doing 2.25u at a pre-shot of 300. On July 24th a dose of 2.0F gave a nadir of 93 from a pre-shot of 349 and on July 30th, Angel went down to 135 from a pre-shot of 402 on 2.0F. Based on those drops, I worry that 2.25u could take her a little lower than we recommend. I also think she is still bouncing a bit. I wonder if that 402 could have been a bounce from a later nadir the night before and shooting more insulin into a bounce only starts the bouncing again.
You can try it but I'd do so only when you can monitor closely to begin with or raise the pre-shot limit to 350 for 2.25u to start just to give yourself a little extra cushion and see how it goes.
@Yong it's abundantly clear that NONE of our cats read the manual so I think we're safe!