? Noah 8/02 dosage suggestion

stefania - Noah

Member Since 2022
Hello

today I took a curve of my cat after I was on holiday . And I’m noticing that he is bouncing like crazy . From 5 bg to 15 .
Wet low carb food .

shall I keep 1 unit or you suggest an increase ?
 
Is this your last post?
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/amps-2-9-noah-19-01.273180/#post-3036782

How long were you away? When did you return? Will you start getting a second test each cycle now? With a green nadir today it would be good to see what is happening at night.

yes that was my last post
I came back one day ago .
and yes tonight I can do another test.
and start to take at least one middle test each cycle from today

once they told me if nadir is around 5 to hold the dose for at least 10 cycle
shall I do that ?
 
Since you were gone I would hold at least a few days to gather data. Generally the first green on a new dose is held at least 10 days.
 
I agree with Elise. Get some tests over the next 2-3 days and let's see what he is doing on 1U. Do you have the weekend off to monitor if you have to increase then?
 
Back
Top