? Noah pmps 3.8

stefania - Noah

Member Since 2022
Hello


Tonight noah he is 3.8 …. I feel I’m gonna give him just 1 unit
I know he didn’t gain a reduction but he spent a whole day close to 2.8 2 days ago and that’s why he bounce up so much yesterday… so I feel 1.25 unit is been too much for him…
What do you think @Bandit's Mom
 
Can you monitor? If so you could shoot 1.25 and see if tge BG falls under 50. There is a saying to shoot low yo stay low. Reducing tonight by .25 there still may be an active cycle. If you can’t stay up you would need to shoot a half dose so that the BG will go up more likely the second half of the cycle . How about stalling without food and see the BG in 20 minutes?
 
Can you monitor? If so you could shoot 1.25 and see if tge BG falls under 50. There is a saying to shoot low yo stay low. Reducing tonight by .25 there still may be an active cycle. If you can’t stay up you would need to shoot a half dose so that the BG will go up more likely the second half of the cycle . How about stalling without food and see the BG in 20 minutes?
I just wonder if the 2.8 that he reach 2 days ago was still a reduction as I was checking on him every hour and give him snack all the time .. that’s why he didn’t drop lower than that..
and that’s why maybe he was bouncing so much the last 2 days .. that’s why I wonder if may be better to go to 1 unit … I check now after 23 minutes of stall and he is 4 … what do you think @tiffmaxee ? I can check on him tonight . Tomorrow I have work so I can stay until +2 of course I will prefer to have a good sleep but I can eventually check on him
 
Please stall for a little bit -- like 20 - 30 min. You may want to be careful about shooting what could be a dropping number. It may be fine to shoot but it helps to know what's going on. Remember, you'll be feeding Noah and it takes a while for Lantus to onset.

Realistically, you could have waiting when you tested and got a 50 to see if Noah's numbers dropped a tiny bit more. I'm not a fan of reading into numbers and second guessing.
 
Please stall for a little bit -- like 20 - 30 min. You may want to be careful about shooting what could be a dropping number. It may be fine to shoot but it helps to know what's going on. Remember, you'll be feeding Noah and it takes a while for Lantus to onset.

Realistically, you could have waiting when you tested and got a 50 to see if Noah's numbers dropped a tiny bit more. I'm not a fan of reading into numbers and second guessing.
Mmmmm I did stall for 20 minutes and he was 4 so he was not dropping.. now I just shoot 1.25 I didn’t read your message before I hope I did the right thing !
 
Back
Top