? PMPS 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

Leah

Active Member
Cameron was at 162 for his PMPS tonight. I couldn't delay and test again, because he was frantic for food (had been at the vets for a couple hours), and so was our other cat, so I took a chance and did 0.25u. My thinking was that I'll be home & awake to test/monitor tonight, and the last time he had a low PS, I skipped the shot and at +3 he was high again.

I'm honestly surprised he wasn't high from the vet stress! (Pre-dental checkup at a new vet).

Is my thinking/reasoning sound-ish?
 
Cameron was at 162 for his PMPS tonight. I couldn't delay and test again, because he was frantic for food (had been at the vets for a couple hours), and so was our other cat, so I took a chance and did 0.25u. My thinking was that I'll be home & awake to test/monitor tonight, and the last time he had a low PS, I skipped the shot and at +3 he was high again.

I'm honestly surprised he wasn't high from the vet stress! (Pre-dental checkup at a new vet).

Is my thinking/reasoning sound-ish?
Good call! :)
 
He's at 223, +3. I think if (when) this happens again I'm going to do his full shot.
 
He's at 223, +3. I think if (when) this happens again I'm going to do his full shot.
This is the way you learn his patterns and build a database. In future you'll have a general idea of what happens in scenarios like this. Cats, of course, make it their business to trip us up but it gives you a guideline. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top