? PMPS +2 45!Mimi 9/21 AMPS 238 +5 205 PMPS 96. Clearing a bounce I presume? Been on dose for a while

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/mimi-9-19-amps-66-2-82-pmps-154.253208/#post-2855910

always get a little scared to increase if she’s seeing lots of green. What about bounces- do they count? Like, what if she didn’t have a bounce maybe she would stay in the green for a week and could earn a reduction? Does that make sense? The numbers over 200 aren’t happening because the insulin isn’t working it’s because she’s not used to low numbers and her liver is just dumping glucose.

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Christie & Maverick
 
Last edited:
So according to TR even with numbers being in the green because they aren’t solid green for a week she’s due for another increase? Unless tonight she drops below 40 or something
 
Just for the heck of it I tested her in the free style meter and she came back low and then 23

she’s crying like crazy.

wasn’t TR done on a Freestyle meter? She always always always reads lower on one. Always. I gave LC 10 minutes ago and went right to HC after seeing the major drop on the freestyle meter. I know we are supposed to stick with one meter but how can I ignore such differences that would otherwise earn her reductions?

We bother making the notation of the alphatrak but perhaps we should make differences based on different meters.

freestyle meter reads lower. When the Relion has read 40 something the freestyle is 20 something-
That’s a difference of a dose reduction and that seems too huge for me
 
@Pamela & Amethyst


Waiting to check how HC went. I’m sure it boosted her. She seems more mellow atm. She was meowing like crazy like 10 minutes ago. I think she’s feeling her BG go up
 
+2.5 55 FS meter 81 Relion. So nuts the difference…

no food just yet. Will give a little more in a little bit since this seemed to bring her back up
 
There can be quite a difference between meters. You will only drive yourself crazy using multiple meters. Just pick one and stick to it :-)

Mimi is a long term diabetic, so she earns a reduction when she drops below 40.
 
There can be quite a difference between meters. You will only drive yourself crazy using multiple meters. Just pick one and stick to it :)

Mimi is a long term diabetic, so she earns a reduction when she drops below 40.
I’m going to go off the freestyle, maybe it will be a failed reduction, but let’s try and give a decrease and see if my theory about the meters is true or not
 
Correct.

now it’s +6 and she’s back down to 50 on Relion and LO on freestyle. Maybe I need to get a new free style to see if it’s the machine or not that just reads lower

just fed corn syrup and HC because I am tired and need her to come back up so I can sleep ans she can surf while the insulin wears off

much testing her also sucks when she’s low she cries and winces so much more that I feel so awful doing it
 
You need to remember that nadirs can and do move around. During the PM cycle, the bounce broke and you shot a dropping number -- at least based on where your AM +5 vs PMPS was. While it was a safe number, it was likely headed down and shooting may have pushed things to run even lower. The good news is you tested at +1.

I agree with Christie -- pick a meter and stick with it.
 
Back
Top