? Poopers PMPS 2.8 (50)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Poopers and Catia, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Hey everyone!

    poopers numbers are at 2.8 (50) before his food. I’m going to check again after his food to see if it went up a bit. His current units is 1U @Bandit's Mom was suggesting I’d go up if they didn’t start to be green. She said 1.25U. Not really sure how much to give him today but I will update the sheet after he’s done his food
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Next time you get a low number, you need to stall, dont feed and test again in 20 minutes to see if the BG is rising.
    Now that you have fed, the BG will be food influenced.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
  4. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Ok my bad I should’ve known. His numbers just went up to 3.9 (70) should I wait and just see if it keeps going higher before I give his insulin
     
  5. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    His numbers went up to 3.9(70) should I wait and test him again before his insulin?
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Can you wait another 1/2 hour, no food? That'll make tomorrow schedule that much later, but give time to see if his numbers continue zooming up. In which case it's be OK to shoot. From your +1 tests, do you have a good idea how much of a bump he normally gets from food?
     
  7. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Ok, usually his numbers increase to purple for the past 3 days it’s been around 337,358,324
     
  8. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    I just checked him again and it’s at 4.2(76) it’s going up slowly. Should I give him insulin today ?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Looks like he’s on the way up but can you be that much off schedule? You can move back 15 minutes each cycle or 30 every day. If that doesn’t work just skip.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like the food change is making a difference. Did you skip?

    I think you can hold the dose. @tiffmaxee?
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The ss shows you shot 1.0 but did you and how late? Yes, hold the dose.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Yes I have 1U I was told if his numbers kept going up to give him his unit
     
  13. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    I have it about an hour later wasn’t sure if that’s be safe but I was told to stall and check again so I did that. His numbers are pretty good right now but tomorrow morning I’m going to have to give him his insulin a little bit later than usual
     
  14. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    So with the SS you need to stack the BG numbers that were taken before the insulin in the PMPS square including the number that was taken immediately before the shot. That BG is your PMPS number, then you use the +1 +2 etc for the times after the insulin dose.
    For the next dose, providing the preshot is high enough, you can shoot 15 minutes twice a day or 1/2 hour once a day to get back on schedule
     
  15. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    I’m a little bit confused on what you mean by that
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I can help you with this. Did you shoot when he was 3.9 or 4.2?
     
  17. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    I did it when he was at 6.8 to be safe
     
  18. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Whi
    Which was about 45-1 hour after his PMPS I just put it in +3 so I have all his numbers but in the “world “ version I wrote notes on the numbers saying why was with insulin and what was without
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So PMPS was 2.8, can you tell me when the other tests were? 3.9, 4.2, 6.8. 8.2 and 12.5?
    You can give me the actual time if that is easier rather than (+0.5, +1 etc)
     
  20. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Yes so 2.8 was at 8PM and 3.9 and 4.2 were 5 & 10 minutes after the 2.8. 6.8 was half an hour after 2.8. 8.2 was with insulin at 10:30pm and 12.5 was around midnight before I went to sleep to make sure he was good
     
  21. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    So I have to feed him right now, so I just wait 15 minutes to give him his insulin right?
     
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What time did you shoot him last night amnd what time is it now?
     
  23. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    It was around 9:30 PM it is currently 8:20AM
     
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can shoot at 9am.
     
  25. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Ok so from now on do everything at 9? Even at night i’ll have to shoot at 9PM right. And I always wait around 15 minutes after he’s done eating to give his insulin right? Just double checking
     
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes,
    tonight at 9:00pm
    tomo morning at 8:30am
    tomo night at 8:30pm
    monday morning at 8:00am
    monday night at 8:00pm

    Your normal shot time is 8am/pm, right?
     
  27. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    I shoot around 8:30 AM / PM I give him his food at 8:00 and usually wait about 10-15 minutes when he’s done to give him his insulin
     
  28. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ok. Then ignore what I wrote about Monday above. From tomorrow morning you can shoot at your normal shot time.
    We test, feed shoot in 10-15 mins. You can shoot him as he is eating or as soon as he has eaten. No need to wait 10-15 mins after.
     
  29. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Ok thank you so much for your help! I understand it now :)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  30. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He tends to dive at the end of the cycle. I would start gettig some tests at +9 so you can feed if he is heading downward.
     
  31. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Ok I will do that!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  32. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't know if you will see this, but looks like he is again heading lower. Please get a test later in the cycle since he likes to dip at the end of it. Some food at might help with that.
     
  33. Poopers and Catia

    Poopers and Catia Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    His levels this morning were pretty good but i’ll check again in between +4-+9 and probably give him a snack around +5
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page