Remission?? Bg 50-90 ?? Advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ross's mom

Member
So I do believe Ross is going into remission after a very short while on insulin he's had no shots for 5 days now but the last two days when I test his Bg he's so low at first he was coming up 133 -186 for two days then he started with 50-81 and today again he was 52.2 I feed him and he went up to 93.3 it just seems so low without any insulin I'm just wondering do I feed him high carb food to spike him would that risk remission ? Or keep with the diet ?Very confused right now any advice would be helpful!
 
On a human glucometer, when NOT using insulin, 40-120 mg/dL is considered normal (sometimes even in the 30s). If you get 2 weeks of those ranges with no insulin, he will be officially Off The Juice (OTJ).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top