Scdal
Member Since 2020
Phoenix is on SLGS. I increased his insulin to 8.5 units yesterday. Phoenix's numbers have always risen after eating and having his morning insulin injection. This morning his AMPS was 119. I gave him his insulin injection. Now, it is an hour later and Phoenix's BG has dropped to 105.
This scares me as he has always risen after eating. Is this his insulin depot causing this? Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
This scares me as he has always risen after eating. Is this his insulin depot causing this? Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
I hope so too!
my doses are much more consistent - you don't notice how wonky syringe lines are until you really view them up close.