TYLER'S JOURNEY #18

Wasn't sure how I missed that shot of Tyler last night so I looked and it appears I didn't get an alert. I remember thinking last night I didn't see a post from you and figured you just didn't post knowing I wouldn't be home until after shot time. Funny, but I've seen this happening with increasing frequency lately. Not that it's rampant but there have been a few times I've wondered why I didn't get alerts.

Tyler looks absolutely proud of himself on his perch. He's so cute. And if he won't get off the microwave to let you fix food, tell Tyler you're going to make him cook dinner. A little exercise in the kitchen might help reduce his waistline! :woot:Sounds like Tyler is just getting back at Perry for being attacked. Pay back!
@MrWorfMen's Mom hey Lady just got home, pain in the ass having to leave all the time. I know a lot of times you don't get alerts weird. I will talk to you later tonight after I check Tyler. @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Sorry. Had unexpected company this afternoon and had to pop out to pick up a few things. Just got back.

I'd go with 0.5u on the line. He's really low tonight for a change. YEAH maybe we'll see green.
 
Sorry. Had unexpected company this afternoon and had to pop out to pick up a few things. Just got back.

I'd go with 0.5u on the line. He's really low tonight for a change. YEAH maybe we'll see green.
@MrWorfMen's Mom I have been trying to get on for about half an hour. I couldn't even bring the forum page up. Finally it just worked. I did go with 0.5 on the line before I got your reply through my e mail. Glad I made the right decision. I e mailed you asking if you were also having trouble getting on, so disregard it. It just kept saying blank page when I would try to get on. It's always something to aggravate me with the internet @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
I know the forum goes down early in the morning, around 7:30 to 8am usually for us but I don't recall having an issue at this time of the night before. Anything is possible but I didn't experience any problem when I can back from my shopping.
 
I know the forum goes down early in the morning, around 7:30 to 8am usually for us but I don't recall having an issue at this time of the night before. Anything is possible but I didn't experience any problem when I can back from my shopping.
Who knows this stuff only happens to me lol Thank god its OK now, I was panicky lol
Can't wait to see what Tyler tests @+2 tonight @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom hello Linda had to leave the house AGAIN!!!!
They are putting new carpet above me, so had to leave of course, I just hope who ever rents it doesn't give me grief! I hope they are quiet and no kids, We shall see, I will really lose it. They will probably list it in about 2-3 weeks. Couldn't even stay at my sisters because her husband with no personality was home for the day. So couldn't go there because they don't give a **** if they are loud and Ashley is hurting, You would think for one day they could just not yell,
We had to leave here at 8 am and sit in the car until 3 pm. Ashley is dying in pain right now.
They have to come back tomorrow and finish doing the carpet. After that clean the whole place. I can go to my sisters tomorrow, one thing my nephew who is 24 is a real ass h**e. He never asks how Ashley is, he is very immature , cuts lawns and shovels snow on his own, He needs to get a god damn full time job on the books. I have no idea why my sister and her husband don't tell him to get off his ass and get a real
job. He actually rules the roost. Another one with no personality either.
God forbid I say something to her, no way. Don't say any thing about her precious son.
So I really need to keep my mouth shut .
They just don't understand the pain Ashley is in, always questions.
Sometimes family does suck
Now that I chewed your ear off
TUESDAY 11-19-19
AMPS - 141 I went with 0.75 skinny I will talk to you later,
Just couldn't get a green last night with that lower pre shot of 116. Hope everything is good on your end @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Glad to know you are both OK but that sucks having to go out all the time due to work being done in the building. I'm so sorry to hear you had to stay in the car and for that long.....gees that had to be miserable. Just wondering if a library would be someplace you could go to escape that's usually pretty quiet. Ashley might find that interesting since she likes books and I'm sure you could find some stuff to browse even if it isn't your passion.

Darn that Tyler. I had such high hopes for him last night. Give him some scritches and tell him to get his act together. Hope Ashley starts feeling better soon. It's so hard on both of you. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Gotta run out and pick up kitty food yet again along with printer ink. Seems like I am constantly in pet stores and I don't use the printer that often and every time I really need to print something off, the stupid cartridges have dried up. Printers are a PIA. :banghead:
 
Glad to know you are both OK but that sucks having to go out all the time due to work being done in the building. I'm so sorry to hear you had to stay in the car and for that long.....gees that had to be miserable. Just wondering if a library would be someplace you could go to escape that's usually pretty quiet. Ashley might find that interesting since she likes books and I'm sure you could find some stuff to browse even if it isn't your passion.

Darn that Tyler. I had such high hopes for him last night. Give him some scritches and tell him to get his act together. Hope Ashley starts feeling better soon. It's so hard on both of you. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Gotta run out and pick up kitty food yet again along with printer ink. Seems like I am constantly in pet stores and I don't use the printer that often and every time I really need to print something off, the stupid cartridges have dried up. Printers are a PIA. :banghead:
Thanks for caring Linda, I appreciate it. Went to the Library once and there was a a weird smell there and her eyes starting burning like crazy and dry out something awful.She uses Xiidra daily for dry eye, its a prescription the eye doctor gave her. Had to wind up getting prednisolone to put in them. That's another thing with CRPS she can't be around any thing like cleaners, air freshener, etc. Will try another library. Her ENT is a doll, he always tells the girls do not wipe the room down that she will be in or most of the time he sees her first thing in the morning, so no one had been in the room. Darn that Tyler is right lol. He is going to get more than scritches if he doesn't shape up lol He won't be sitting on top of that microwave he will be in it lol
You know I'm only kidding around, I love the heck out of both of them. Will talk later @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Last edited:
Believe me I've threatened my furry crew on a few occasions too and like you it's all in jest to get my frustration off my chest. I get upset if I inadvertently bump one of them when THEY get under my feet. I'm sure most of us are guilty of idle threats now and then. ;)
 
Oh dear hit post too soon......

I can't imagine having to deal with a dilemma like that all the time. You both are extremely strong individuals to be able to cope. You have my utmost respect and admiration for your fortitude when faced with such challenges.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh dear hit post too soon......

I can't imagine having to deal with a dilemma like that all the time. You both are extremely strong individuals to be able to cope. You have my utmost respect and admiration for your fortitude when faced with such challenges.:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Aww thank you Linda, but sometimes we both feel like throwing in the towel. I want to tell you that I am so happy and grateful we became friends @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
Last edited:
Hi, Diane :bighug: I am so sorry for all you snd Ashley have gone thru today ❤️ Some days it just seems like the world implodes around us and all we can do is hang on and take it a minute at a time . I agree with Linda, that you and Ashley are two very strong and resilient women ... sending prayers that tomorrow is better :bighug:
 
Hi, Diane :bighug: I am so sorry for all you snd Ashley have gone thru today ❤️ Some days it just seems like the world implodes around us and all we can do is hang on and take it a minute at a time . I agree with Linda, that you and Ashley are two very strong and resilient women ... sending prayers that tomorrow is better :bighug:
Thank you Beth, this I'd because Ashley has what's called Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, the most painful disease in medical history. She has it for 14 yes already. To long to explain it. Her best friend who had the same disease took her own life 2 yrs ago because she couldn't take the pain any longer. They were the same age at that time 32 . So many have done the same thing, that's how vicious this disease is.
No cure, no awareness, no research. Ashley hasn't left the house in 14 yes other than doctor visits and what happened today , It mainly affects her ears, she can't be around any sound, so in other words she has no contact with the outside world. The pain is 24/7 and if something happens noise wise her ears will feel like she is being stabbed with an ice pick, and excruciating nerve pain. Some have it full body. It's starting to spread on Ashley, A very lonely existence. There are a lot of articles if you Google it and there is so much more symptoms than what you read on the internet
 
Oh, Diane :bighug: My heartfelt love and prayers to you and Ashley ❤️ Cannot begin to imagine ...taking care of Ashley AND Tyler. I pray you are good to yourself too ❤️ I think of my own daughter, Jenna , who will turn 34 at end of this month . My heart breaks for Ashley bravely enduring and you , the super momma caregiver. God bless you both ❤️
 
Oh, Diane :bighug: My heartfelt love and prayers to you and Ashley ❤️ Cannot begin to imagine ...taking care of Ashley AND Tyler. I pray you are good to yourself too ❤️ I think of my own daughter, Jenna , who will turn 34 at end of this month . My heart breaks for Ashley bravely enduring and you , the super momma caregiver. God bless you both ❤️
Hey Beth Aww thanks Beth, we can't forget about Tyler's brother Perry lol he has kidney disease and has seizures in the past. Hasn't had one in about 9 months.He gets phenobarbital at 9 am and 9 pm. Then keppra at 7 am, 3 pm and at 11 pm
He's doing good with the kidney disease, stage 2 for a long time.
I feel like Nurse Jackie lol. But ya gotta do what ya gotta do. Beautiful name Jenna , when is her birthday? @Beth 73
 
:bighug:❤️Diane❤️:bighug: Jenna's Birthday is November 29...just one day before my Mom would have turned 97 ...she was my mom's first grandchild from her own first child ( me !) so there was always a special bond there . I remember after being in almost 24 hours of labor that my mom called and asked if we couldn't hold off just two more hours to have the c section so Jenna could be born on the 30th as well .... yah, uh, NO Mom :woot: !!! It's crazy cos this year Jenna's birthday falls on the Friday right after Thanksgiving , just as it did 34 years ago ... thinking of and praying for Ashley and you ...what an unbelievable momma you are ❤️
 
:bighug:❤️Diane❤️:bighug: Jenna's Birthday is November 29...just one day before my Mom would have turned 97 ...she was my mom's first grandchild from her own first child ( me !) so there was always a special bond there . I remember after being in almost 24 hours of labor that my mom called and asked if we couldn't hold off just two more hours to have the c section so Jenna could be born on the 30th as well .... yah, uh, NO Mom :woot: !!! It's crazy cos this year Jenna's birthday falls on the Friday right after Thanksgiving , just as it did 34 years ago ... thinking of and praying for Ashley and you ...what an unbelievable momma you are ❤️
Lol that's so funny Beth, I had a c section also. Ashley was 2 weeks late, tried to induce labor and I didn't even feel one contraction. The cord was wrapped around her neck and the fluid was dried up. That couldn't even go easy lol
 
Good morning , Diane ❤️ I'm so glad you and Ashley can go to your sisters ...so much better than your car or library❤️ Praying this is the last day of this nonsense and that tomorrow you can stay home in peace and quiet ❤️ Please give Tyler and Perry extra Scritches from me :cat: :cat: You are an amazing person, Diane ❤️ Know you are in my thoughts and prayers today :bighug::bighug:
 
@MrWorfMen's Mom @Beth 73 finally able to come back to my apartment
So yesterday the landlords handyman, a moron was upstairs again.
I come home to check Tyler and I walk in and smell this unbelievable chemical smell
through all the rooms.

I go upstairs and open the door and said to Victor what the hell is that smell.
He was spraying the bathtub with a can of Homax tough as tile spray because the finish was gone off the bottom of the tub.I told him this stuff is toxic

There he is with 2 cans , no windows open
I tell him the smell is all in my apartment, obviously through the drop ceiling.
He says oh so open your windows. Really

I go back to my place to test Tyler, now my eyes are burning, my throat, I can literally taste it.
I open all my windows and go back to my sisters.
I come home at 3 pm with Ashley, he left. She goes inside and the smell is still there
Her eyes are drying out, burning, swelling up, we both get headaches

I go upstairs and he leaves the door unlocked because he will be back today
He has the bathroom window open a crack.
I don't want to tell you what words came out of my mouth

I open all the windows and put the ceiling fans on up there and leave
OK now back to my sisters because I can't tell you how strong the fumes were.

Mean time I get a window fan and put it in my window the opposite way to try and draw some smell out.

Come home around 11 pm because my sister is going to sleep.
There really was no where for Ashley to sleep there, Her husband sleeps on the couch because my sister snores and has to wear one of those masks at night and it's noisy.
No way could Ashley sleep with that noise because of her ears and the CRPS
Very small house.
Come home she can't take the smell, its now about midnight
In the past if something was going on like a snow storm I would go to a hotel for the night until the next day until everyone around was done with the snow blowers.

As if I could spare the money
Last time we went awhile ago we get in the room and her eyes start to burn and dry out.
Just the smell of the room bothered her, it was not dirty at all, but with her disease
Smells bother her eyes and throat.
We had to leave asap and they were nice enough to not charge me.

So now last night what the hell do we do. We go to the hotel to try again,
get in the room and within 15 minutes the eyes start up again.
I go downstairs and talk to the guy at the desk, explain the situation about the disease she has and he didn't charge me and we left.

Its now 1:30 in the morning. We are both exhausted.
Went back in the house it was a little better, but for Ashley wasn't so great.
I left the fan on all night and cracked the windows , it was freezing out and the cold bothers her.

She had to start using the predisone drops for her eyes.
Went to my sisters this morning around 8 am because he was finishing up putting a new kitchen faucet in and moping the floor.

Now Ashley is at my sisters, I come home around 11:30 am to test Tyler and I run into him.
I said Victor do you know what those fumes did to us, I looked it up and said when using it in a small area such as a bathroom make sure you have fans going, windows open and a cross ventilation.
Then you leave last night and just cracked the window.
Why the hell didn't you tell the money hungry landlord who I actually went to high school with and his wife if it was OK to put one of those plastic enclosures inside the bath tub, I forget what you call them, do you know what I am talking about?

He says sorry, I said sorry doesn't cut it, use you god damn brain.
Then he says well you complain about everything
I said like what, he says the tenants above me that just moved out, I said yeah because they were noisy as hell and all the kid did was run back and forth. This guy will always take the landlords side and is Puerto Rican and I said the landlord is money hungry, he looks at me, I said do you know what that means, he says no. I couldn't believe he had no clue about that expression. I just gave up

Now I am livid, I said who the hell do you think you are , I complained to the cheap skate landlord
What business is it of yours.
I said you have no brains and I bet you slept good last night and you don't have burning , a headache , etc.
I didn't tell him I didn't get charged for the hotel room. We didn't stay there long.
He starts to give me more of an attitude and I can't repeat what I told him to do, not lady like lol, but with my hot Italian temper I can't help it especially when it comes to Ashley and this disease, she's been through enough. She just broke down last night and cried

So it's 2 pm now and just resting but still steaming.
So that's what happened, I felt like I was in the twilight zone last night.
He's lucky he walked away from me while I was in the car talking to him and didn't get out. I think I need anger management sessions lol not




,
 
Last edited:
I'm at a loss for words. The worst part is that apparently this guy has no idea what he'd doing repair wise when using chemicals. Heck most people would open the windows wide even when using that so called no scent wall paint much less one of those very caustic specialty spray paints for their own comfort...never mind anyone else's. Have to wonder if he was wearing a respirator or something and was totally oblivious. I'm surprised other tenants didn't have an issue with it too despite no heightened sensitivity. That stuff is brutal.

And unfortunately, hotel rooms can be very problematic because of the cleaning products they sometimes use so it leaves you up a creek with no paddle. Probably didn't help that you were both already experiencing symptoms from the paint as that would just make any other irritants that much worse.

I hope the smell has finally gone and you and Ashley can relax and start feeling better very soon. You must be beyond exhausted after all of that.
I quite frankly don't know how you don't totally lose it, so let that Italian temper loose when you need to. Sometimes it's the only way to let off the extra steam.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm at a loss for words. The worst part is that apparently this guy has no idea what he'd doing repair wise when using chemicals. Heck most people would open the windows wide even when using that so called no scent wall paint much less one of those very caustic specialty spray paints for their own comfort...never mind anyone else's. Have to wonder if he was wearing a respirator or something and was totally oblivious. I'm surprised other tenants didn't have an issue with it too despite no heightened sensitivity. That stuff is brutal.

And unfortunately, hotel rooms can be very problematic because of the cleaning products they sometimes use so it leaves you up a creek with no paddle. Probably didn't help that you were both already experiencing symptoms from the paint as that would just make any other irritants that much worse.

I hope the smell has finally gone and you and Ashley can relax and start feeling better very soon. You must be beyond exhausted after all of that.
I quite frankly don't know how you don't totally lose it, so let that Italian temper loose when you need to. Sometimes it's the only way to let off the extra steam.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
@MrWorfMen's Mom When I went up there I saw no respirator, I hope the ass h**e gets lung problems. His famous words are I don't smell anything. Thanks for letting me chew your ear off. Will talk to you later my dear friend :bighug:
 
Oh, Diane ❤️ I am so so sorry ... it is so outrageous it sounds made up but I know its true :bighug: I hate what you snd Ashley have been through... the stress is unspeakable . Wish I could have you come here to our sleepy quiet little town where you could get some much deserved peace ❤️ Praying for you both big time tonight ....it's time for this nightmare to be over :bighug:
 
Oh, Diane ❤️ I am so so sorry ... it is so outrageous it sounds made up but I know its true :bighug: I hate what you snd Ashley have been through... the stress is unspeakable . Wish I could have you come here to our sleepy quiet little town where you could get some much deserved peace ❤️ Praying for you both big time tonight ....it's time for this nightmare to be over :bighug:
Hey Beth you are such a sweet person, I know it does sound made up lol. Yes I do need a sleepy quiet town. Ashley's eyes do feel a little better tonight, I think the smell is gone. How is Elmo doing?
 
:bighug:Diane and Ashley:bighug: Glad Ashley's eyes are feeing a bit better and that the smell is mostly gone . I cannot begin to imagine living with a condition as Ashley does or the strength it takes to be her momma/caregiver ❤️ Today was a slow one for Elmo ...we take it one day at a time ❤️:cat: Prayers for a super rest filled night of sleep for you snd Ashley
 
Glad to hear the smell has dissipated. Hope you both get a good sleep tonight. You must be absolutely drained from the events of the past few days.

Maybe Tyler is reacting to the stress of everyone. They are like little sponges that way.
 
Glad to hear the smell has dissipated. Hope you both get a good sleep tonight. You must be absolutely drained from the events of the past few days.

Maybe Tyler is reacting to the stress of everyone. They are like little sponges that way.
Its 9:17 and I could fall asleep already, watch tonight Tyler will probably have an active cycle tonight lol. I didn't like his PMPS tonight, time for that Italian temper to come out, only kidding @MrWorfMen's Mom
 
:bighug:Diane and Ashley:bighug: Glad Ashley's eyes are feeing a bit better and that the smell is mostly gone . I cannot begin to imagine living with a condition as Ashley does or the strength it takes to be her momma/caregiver ❤️ Today was a slow one for Elmo ...we take it one day at a time ❤️:cat: Prayers for a super rest filled night of sleep for you snd Ashley
Good morning Beth, went to sleep last night and never woke up. I can sleep through a bomb lol I'm happy Elmo is doing ok @Beth 73
 
Back
Top