H.M. Victor (GA)
Active Member
Victor's number this morning is 341 and I would like to know if that is okay to give him the full 2 units of Humulin. Please answer ASAP as I am still new at this.
@AshleyDiamond you mentioned in a previous post that with a pre-shot number being that high it would be fine to give the full 2 units. Well yesterday I did get a mid-cycle test done at the later end of +5 hours and the number was 345, down from his AMPS number of 363 (only gave him 1 unit that morning to be on the safe side since I didn't get an answer in time). Does that help any? Would you say it would be okay to give Victor the 2 units this morning?
@Chris & China You mentioned yesterday to hold the 2 unit dose after the mid-cycle number, but what about today?
@AshleyDiamond you mentioned in a previous post that with a pre-shot number being that high it would be fine to give the full 2 units. Well yesterday I did get a mid-cycle test done at the later end of +5 hours and the number was 345, down from his AMPS number of 363 (only gave him 1 unit that morning to be on the safe side since I didn't get an answer in time). Does that help any? Would you say it would be okay to give Victor the 2 units this morning?
@Chris & China You mentioned yesterday to hold the 2 unit dose after the mid-cycle number, but what about today?
Last edited: