Hi Bev, I just checked your SS and saw that BG is now up to 99 which is great. Now the trick is to keep Kitty surfing along in that range. Chances are however that you are going to see a bounce from that extreme drop from 315 to 45 so don't be surprised if the PMPS is way up again. Kitty has definitely earned a dose reduction at a minimum and I can see why the vet suggested holding off on insulin for a few days. While you withhold, continue to test AMPS/PMPS and perhaps another test mid cycle to see how she is holding her numbers. If her numbers don't stay in a normal range, (50 to 120) then more insulin may be needed but I wouldn't give more than 0.25u and make sure to only do so when able to monitor.
You did a great job looking after Kitty! Give yourself a pat on the back and a treat! You earned it!