01/04/20 Apple PMPS 483 - Daily BG Update

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Caren & Apple, Jan 4, 2020.

  1. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    If I'm not mistaken didn't @Wendy&Neko advise you that it was time for an increase? On SLGS you hold the dose for 14 cycles - and it's well past that now.

    I think you should increase tomorrow morning by .25.
     
  3. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    She did mention that we had gone too many cycles, but then asked to see daily numbers. I'm probably wrong but I thought she wanted to look at a few daily entries before assessing our dose.
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Not that I remember, but under TR it’s more than time for an increase. Under TR, we hold the dose 6-10 consecutive cycles before increasing. With green nadirs it’s a good idea to hold 10 cycles. You have been on this dose 11 days, it every time you skip, the cycle count restarts.

    Looks like it might be a bounce breaking cycle tonight, make sure you get another test in.
     
  5. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    Getting into the hard food didn't help, but we'll get in 2 or possibly 3 more tests.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2020
    Reason for edit: repetitive question
  6. Caren & Apple

    Caren & Apple Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2019
    Just tested, he went down from 483 to 364 in two hours. Could be breaking and numbers would've been better if not for the hard food.
    Update: 4 hours after shot and 2 hours after the 364, he's gone up to 377.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2020
    Reason for edit: update

Share This Page